Visitor Counter

MVAL-Antietam Conference
MVAL-Blue Ridge Conference
MVAL-Chesapeake Conference
MVAL-Piedmont Conference
MVAL-Antietam Conference TeamsCoach
Boonsboro Warriors John Taylor (2nd season)
Brunswick Railroaders Dan McLane
Catoctin Cougars Ryan Oman (6th season)
Clear Spring Blazers Mark Shives (15-30, 3rd season)
Smithsburg Leopards Eric Gerber (61-101, 8th Season)
Williamsport Wildcats Scott Mowbray (68-31, 5th season; 125-88 overall)

MVAL-Antietam Conference Information
MVAL-Antietam Conference Information

Info: The MVAL-Antietam Conference was formed from the merger of the Monocacy Valley Athletic League and the Central Maryland Conference. The new conference would keep the MVAL name and split into three divisions/conferences (Antietam, Chesapeake, Piedmont) based on location and school size. Seven of the eight members of the Antietam Conference were MVAL members. Clear Spring was an independent before joining the league in 2003.
League: Monocacy Valley Athletic League
First Season: 2003-2004
Teams: 8
First Games: North Hagerstown defeated Williamsport 77-44 and South Hagerstown defeated Boonsboro 98-40 both on the same night of January 6, 2004
Champions: 2003-04 South Hagerstown (14-0)

Antietam Conference Teams
Boonsboro Warriors, 1A West, Washington County
Brunswick Railroaders, 1A West, Frederick County
Catoctin Cougars, 1A West, Frederick County
Clear Spring Blazers, 1A West, Washington County
North Hagerstown Hubs, 2A West, Washington County
Smithsburg Leopards, 1A West, Washington County
South Hagerstown Rebels, 2A West, Washington Co
Williamsport Wildcats, 1A West, Washington County