Award pictures on Facebook site

1st team to play 11 games in Knight history
2nd team to win 8 games in Knight history (1st 3A team)
1st post season win in Knight history while also being a first time host
Seniors won more games in last two years (15), three years (21) and four years (25) than any class.

Established seven TEAM GAME/SEASON records

Established 17 or tied two INDIVIDUAL GAME/SEASON records
(see ALL TIME UNION RECORDS under left hand column of web site HANDOUTS)

Team Captain award: Austin Bunz, Josh Dunkelberger,
Matt Gross, Justin Macal, Steven McGarvey, and Jared Wauters

TEAM MVP: Matt Gross

Defensive Player of the Year : Josh Dunkelberger

Offensive Players of the Year : Austin Bunz, Wesley Burnside, and Jared Wauters

Special Teams Players of the Year : Justin Macal and Steven McGarvey

Most Improved Player : Damon Powell

Garrett Gingrich Leadership Award: Josh Dunkelberger

Drew Hemesath Unsung Hero Award: Bob Mangrich and Zach Purdy

TEAMme Award : Tra Burnside and Weston Hennings

NewComer of the Year: Josh Clark

Tony DeSousa Staff Appreciation Award: Troy Mangrich, Mike Timmer, Mike Schmidt, Mary Bauer, and Jane Whittlesey

Thanks to every parent that helped with the team meals, especially Desi McLaughlin, every fan that traveled to a home or away game, all volunteers for the fresh/soph games, and all the efforts to make UNION FOOTBALL an organization that sets the bar for our school participating in class 3A. We may not be the biggest but there is no reason we cannot be the best.