Reward & Recognition Night fills UHS auditiorium

THE 2010 UNION KNIGHT football team had the fourth annual Reward and Recognition Event on Sunday, November 15th at UHS auditorium. The following awards were announced in addition to official announcement of the frosh and soph teams, varsity team and all district teams (1st, 2nd and all academic).

CAPTAINS SIGNED HELMETS: Zach Bathen, Brad Siebel, Blake Clark, TJ Gray

MVP Award: voted by teammates and coaches, the player who contributes the most value to our football team leading by example on and off the field, playing defense, and/or offense and/or special teams.

Wes Burnside

Defensive Player(s) of the Year: nominated by coaches, MVP excluded

Dylan McLaughlin, Matt Schmitz

Offensive Player(s) of the Year: nominated by coaches, MVP excluded

TJ Gray, Trev Hadachek, and Josh Clark

Special Teams Player(s) of Year: nominated by coaches, MVP excluded

Brad Siebel, Reid Monroe

Newcomer of the Year: nominated by coaches, can be any first year player

Jay Scheel and John Ringelstetter

Most Improved Player: nominated by coaches, based on performance based improvement on the field under game conditions

Cole Hinders and Cordt Holub

TEAMme Award: nominated by coaches, player who exemplifies putting the team priority beyond personal recognition or playing time

KJ Bader and Cody Krall

Drew Hemesath Unsung Hero Award: (1) nominated by coaches, individual who displays highly respected characteristics on the practice field or game field and may not receive additional recognition.

Blake Clark presented by Drew Hemesath

Garrett Gingrich Leadership Award: (1) nominated by coaches, individual who leads by example, both on and off the field. Displays influence in a positive manner and exemplifies a true champion in the game of life.

Brad Siebel presented by Angie Gingrich

Tony De Sousa Staff Appreciation Award: (1-4) nominated by coaches in appreciation for contribution to our program above and beyond the call of duty, can be a parent(s), school personnel, or community members:

Kendall Kriz
Dale Wambold
Desi McLaughlin
Union School Board (Bart Frush - President)