Last Updated: December 9, 2014
Follow Us
My Account
Login  ·  Signup
Add Site to Favorites
Go to MyLeagueLineup

Join Our EMail List
Baseball Fan Visits

Register Online
2015 Sponsorship Form

Upcoming Dates/Events

**December WBA MEETING to address potential changes to Shetland League**

Wintersville Baseball Association monthly meeting in December will take place on December 9th at 7pm at Zalenski's in Wintersville.  

This meeting will address potential changes to the Shetland (4-6 year old) league.  There have been some suggestions to make changes to this division due to the vast skill difference between players being introduced to T-Ball at age 4 and players having a few years under their belts.  

We are also looking to fill the Shetland Rep position on the Board of Directors.  We'd like this person to be organized and energetic, as we look for them to help foster parent involvement at this level.

Anyone with ideas for the Shetland League, or interest in the Shetland Rep position is encouraged to attend the WBA Meeting on December 9th.  If you are unable to make the meeting but would like to offer ideas or have interest in the Rep position, please e-mail or give the WBA President a call with your thoughts.  



**12U Travel Roster Announced**

The following players have been chosen for our 2015 Travel Team.  Congratulations!

Seth Arnold
Tyler Baker
Joe Booth
Corey Cottis
Aiden Fernandez
David Ferroni
Alex Garrett
Ryan Gorman
Justice Morris
Reese Spencer
Ethan Stout

***Congratulations to the 2015 WBA Board of Directors***


On Sunday, September 7th, at the monthly WBA meeting, elections were held for the 2015 Wintersville Baseball Board of Directors.

Please join us in thanking departing board members for their service to the WBA. We are a better organization today for their years of involvement and input. Leaving the board this year are Herman Campbell, Jason Michalos and Josh Morris.

The board added two new positions this year, which means we've gained 5 new faces and (hopefully) many new thoughts and ideas!  Some of our current members also moved to new areas of responsibility.  This movement allows our board members to continue their involvement, while not stagnating in one position.  

Please join us in congratulating and welcoming the 2015 Wintersville Baseball Board of Directors:


President - Jen Barnett

Vice President - Dave Ferroni

Secretary - Laura Rauch

Treasurer - Stan Cottis

Pony Division - Bob Barnett

Bronco Division - Jason Baker

Mustang Division - Todd Girga

Pinto Division - Nate Gump

Shetland Division - 

Concessions - Chrissy Baker

Fundraising - Melanie Carver

Equipment/Uniforms - Chris Rauch

*Field Maintenance/Capital Improvements - Joe Carmine

*Tournament Director - Rick Carver



* Notes a new board position.




Follow us on Facebook

Wintersville Baseball Association

powered by LeagueLineup