The Johnnie Cup

Subscribe to our Newsletter

The Johnnie Cup

The Johnnie Cup is an annual trophy that is presented to the top male and female school age finisher in the 5K event. Each year's winner's name, time and school is engraved on the cup. Eligible participants must be in junior of senior high school.

Johnnie's Run is held after Thanksgiving after the finish of the high school cross country season to allow high school runners the opportunity to compete.

If you think you could be one of the top school age runners, come on out to win the cup!

Congradulations to the 2008 Johnnie Cup winners:

Tim Fisher of Cape May Technical School was the top male school age finisher with a time of 18:11.

Alexandra Casares of Absegami High School was the top female school age finisher with a time of 22:41.

Previous Johnnie Cup Winners

Top Female Finishers
Year Name School Time
2002 Laura Berecheiko Absegami H.S. 20:43
2003 Erika Griffith Harrington M.S. 21:25
2004 Theresa Buckalew Absegami H.S. 24:23
2005 Erika Griffith Lenepe H.S. 21:02
2006 Alexandra Casares Absegami H.S. 23:10
2007 Alexandra Casares Absegami H.S. 22:18
2008 Alexandra Casares Absegami H.S. 22:41

Top Male Finishers
Year Name School Time
2002 David Favorito Absegami H.S. 19:20
2003 Sean Henely Hammonton H.S. 18:00
2004 David Favorito Absegami H.S. 18:21
2005 Lee Argengright Absegami H.S. 18:25
2006 Tim Fisher Cape May Tech 18:33
2007 Tim Fisher Cape May Tech 17:57
2008 Tim Fisher Cape May Tech 18:11