Standings & league stats

Subscribe to our Newsletter

2016 Sunday South Bay Wood American

Team WinsLossesTiesForfeitsPenaltiesPointsWinning %
Long Beach Biscuits1730034.850
LA Knights1190022.550
Century City Royals1190121.550
Crown City Cubs10100020.500
South Sidewinders9110018.450
LA Blue Jays218004.100

Division Champ: Long Beach Biscuits

Top 4 teams play in a single elimination playoff. Teams are re-seeded after each round.

Round 1 (9/11): #4 Cubs (5) @ #1 Biscuits (16) / #3 Royals (16) @ #2 Knights (5)

Championship (9/18 @ LA Valley College - 9:30 AM): #2 Royals (5) @ #1 Biscuits (24)

Playoff Winner: Long Beach Biscuits

Back Row: Scott Lee, Pete Ciramatello, Jason Ingle, Brandon Van Reyn, JJ Short, Joey Cervantes, Cody Lawson, Rich Pena

Front Row: Mark Bridges, Kyle Yamamoto, Joe Cervantes, Richie Pena, Stephan Valiza, Brian May

2016 Division Award Winners
MVP: Scott Lee (Long Beach Biscuits)
Batting Champ: Mark Bridges (Long Beach Biscuits)
Cy Young: Scott Lee (Long Beach Biscuits)
Winners based on a statistical formula and "recommendations" of the division managers.
Batting champ ... best hitter, not highest average. Cy Young ... best pitcher, not best ERA.