TEAM Reward and Recognition Night attracts Union Alums!

Union Knight Football in conjunction with the Union Knight Cheerleaders, Competition Squad and Pep Club just finished the Reward and Recognition Event. Two former Knights attended the special event to give out honors with the award in their name. Garrett Gingrich (Leadership Award) and Drew Hemesath (Unsung Hero) made a special appearance and both gave a strong message about the importance of UHS football on their lives past and present.

Pictures of the award winners (including all-district and the cheerleaders will be on this site under Photo Albums)

2008 Captain Awards: Gary Urban, Ryan Christensen, Matt Feuerbach, Skyler Hager, Garrett Woodson

2008 MVP (voted by teammates and coaches): Garrett Woodson

2008 Defensive Players of the Year: Cheyne Reiter, Matt Feuerbach, Ryan DeSousa

2008 Offensive Players of the Year: Gary Urban, Jared Wauters

2008 Special Teams Players of the Year: Steven McGarvey, Cheyne Reiter, Austin Bunz

2008 Garrett Gingrich Leadership Award: Garrett Woodson

2008 Drew Hemesath Unsung Hero Award: Ryan Christensen

2008 Newcomer of the Year: Wes Burnside

2008 TEAMme Award: Ethan Wellman

2008 Most Improved Player: Austin Bunz and Brandon Harp

2008 Coaches Appreciation Award: Mark Ewoldt Trucking, Samantha Clark - team trainer, Jon Hadachek - KYFC Coordinator, Jo Ann Jones, Jason Staker - The Dysart Reporter

2009 Captains TBA very soon