Welcome to the Home of the

Nazareth Academy / IC Catholic Prep / Riverside Brookfield / St. Laurence Hockey Club

News

Darien Sportsplex Spring Hockey League Update

From: Bobby Yonkee <byonkee@darienparks.com>
Sent: Friday, March 20, 2020 2:41 PM
Subject: EXT: Darien Sportsplex Spring Hockey League Update

 

Spring Hockey League Teams,

 

Due to Governor Pritzker’s announcement, as of Thursday, March 18th, 2020 the Darien Sportsplex has been closed to the public until at least April 1st, 2020. The Sportsplex staff will be using this time to thoroughly clean and disinfect every part of the building in preparation to resume full operation. You will receive updates regarding the status of our Spring Hockey League as soon as we have them.

 

Our plan is to still host a Spring Hockey League this season. We are looking at several options as to how to provide our league for everyone this season. Unfortunately, since everything is on a day-to-day basis at this point this is all the information I can provide.

 

We look forward to having all of our skaters back on the ice as soon as possible. We will be following all guidelines set by the governor and healthcare organizations to help ensure the safety of our participants. When Governor Pritzker declares business to start functioning at full capacity, we will release updated league schedules and details. This includes when we will return to full operation and updated schedules for all of our programs.

 

               In the meantime, please stay safe.


Spring League 2020!

Nazareth\ICCP\RB\SL North Star Hockey Club  Spring League 2020!

 

 

 ATTENTION HOCKEY PLAYERS: The Nazareth Academy, Riverside-Brookfield, IC Catholic Prep & St. Laurence North Stars Hockey Club is looking for you to skate with us for the Spring League 2020!

Any 8th grader who is interested in attending either Nazareth Academy, Riverside-Brookfield, IC Catholic Prep or St. Laurence may participate.

 

Details:

Darien Sportsplex (451 Plainfield Road, Darien)

April 3rd - June 7th, 2020

10 games.

9 practices.

3 game seeding tournament during the first weekend of the season

 

Cost: $475 (Goalies ½ price)

Hockey Equipment and USA Hockey Insurance required to participate.

Registration Deadline: March 19th

Contact: George Cerny George.cerny@ge.com, Derek Gordon (gordonderek@yahoo.com)

Practice Schedule: Willowbrook Ice Arena (201 63rd St, Willowbrook)

Wed 04/01/2020 07:50 PM

Wed 04/08/2020 07:50 PM

Wed 04/15/2020 07:50 PM

Wed 04/22/2020 07:50 PM

Wed 04/29/2020 07:50 PM

Wed 05/06/2020 07:50 PM

Wed 05/13/2020 07:50 PM

Wed 05/20/2020 07:50 PM

Wed 05/27/2020 07:50 PM

Upcoming Games/Practices
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
2020 Spring League PRACTICE
7:50pm
View Full Schedule