• Please DO NOT park along soccer building or along fence between buildings at the cages!

Oak Forest Baseball Spring/Summer Season Update


Hello Oak Forest Baseball Families:


The OFBA Board continues to meet regularly to discuss the Spring/Summer 2020 season. Our number one goal is to provide a safe and fun environment for boys and girls to learn and play baseball.

With this in mind, we continue to examine and discuss new information and mandates from the Governor’s office as they become available. Most recently, Restore Illinois, a phased approach to reopen the state of Illinois, was unveiled on May 5, 2020.  As a board, it is our responsibility to determine where our league fits in this approach. Collectively, we feel that OFBA will be able to safely begin baseball practices and games at our OFBA fields when the Northeast Region enters Phase 4 - Revitalization. While a date for this has yet to be determined, OFBA is hopeful to move into this phase in June or early July 2020.


At this time, OFBA has every intention to provide our players a full season of ball, albeit delayed, while staying within the framework of the Governor’s Restore Illinois plan. The health and safety of our players, coaches, fans and everyone involved is our number one priority. We will continue to keep you updated with our plans as they become clearer in the future.


If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out via phone or email.


Stay Safe



We could also use help on the auxiliary board.  If you are always at the fields, like to help and could benefit from your in-house registration fees being waived, join the auxiliary board.   

Contact Vicki Hausherr at 708-738-4964 or vichausherr@gmail.com for more details.





Thank you for sponsoring OFBA CNB Bank! 


 Please return the favor and visit CNB Bank for all your banking needs!

To see all our sponsors, please visit or sponsor page at http://www.leaguelineup.com/sponsors.asp?url=oakforestbaseball


 2018 OFBA bat rule. 

By now everyone has heard about there being a new bat rule where all bats will need to have a USA stamp on it for 2018. OFBA will not enforce this as a rule the upcoming season and WILL consider going to it next season. 
What this means to you is if you have bought a bat with the new logo it is perfectly acceptable to use this year and you can also use last year's USSSA  stamped bats. 
Note: anyone playing in part time travel baseball for OFBA this season will need to have the new stamp as the league that our part time teams are in will be enforcing the new USA stamped bats only. 
Note:  Wide Barrel bats cannot be used in the TBall and Pinto Divisions

No yelling

OFBA has instituted a "ZERO TOLERANCE" rule for all managers and coaches regarding the umps.
Any yelling, unacceptable behavior, and trying to embarrass the umps about their calls will not be tolerated anymore.
If any manager or coach is kicked out of a game, they will be suspended until they meet with the board.
If any parent is yelling and trying to embarrass the umps the manager will be kicked out of the game and
suspended until they meet with the board.


Let Them Play!




Get a quote and raise money for Oak Forest Baseball Association.

For every household quote generated, Thornton Powell and Safeco will donate $10 back to OFBA.