News

Palm Desert High School Basketball 2016/17

 

 

Image result for palm desert aztec logos

PALM DESERT HIGH SCHOOL

 

74-910 Aztec Rd, Palm Desert, CA 92260    PH. 760-862-4300     FAX: 760-862-4390

                                

 

Palm Desert High School Boy’s Basketball: 2016/17

 

 

Fri., Dec. 16

DVL GAMES @ PD vs. Cathedral City

Var.: 7:00

JV: 5:30

Frosh: 4:00

 

Sat., Dec. 17-Mon., Dec. 19:  OFF

Each level will let the teams know of their schedule over the break.

 

Practice for Freshmen:

 Dec. 26, 27, 28     3:00-5:00

Practice for JV:

Dec. 20:  9:30-11:00

Dec. 21:  9:30-11:00

Dec. 22:  9:30-11:00

Dec. 27:  9:30-11:00

Dec. 28:  9:30-11:00

Dec. 29:  9:30-11:00

Practice for Varsity:

Sat., Dec.17 -Tues., Dec. 20:  OFF

Wed., Dec. 21:  1:00-3:00

Thurs.,  Dec. 22:  1:00-3:00

Fri., Dec. 23:   1:00-3:00

Mon., Dec. 26:  5:00-7:00

Dec. 27-30 Holiday Tourney here in the Desert

 

The Rancho Mirage Holiday Invitational (Varsity only)

Tues., Dec. 27:  PD vs. Godinez at Rancho Mirage (small gym) @ 11:30 am

Wed., Dec. 28:  PD vs Salesian at Xavier @ 1:00

Thurs., Dec. 29:  PD vs. Palo Verde Valley at Xavier @ 2:30

Friday, Dec. 30:  TBD

 

Sat., Dec. 31:  OFF

Sun., Jan. 1:  OFF

Mon., Jan. 2:  There is no school but there is Practice:  TBD

 

 

 

 

 

For more info call  Coach Jim Serven @ 760-953-2028 or email at james.serven@desertsands.us

 

 

Mon., Dec. 12

Practice

Var:  2-4

JV: 3-4:30

Frosh: 4-5:30

 

Tues., Dec. 13

Practice

Var. 2-4

JV:  6:00 am-7:30 am (Yes.. AM)

Frosh: 4-5:30

 

Wed., Dec. 14

DVL GAMES @ La Quinta

Var:  7:00

JV:  5:30

Frosh:  4:00

 

Thurs., Dec. 15

Practice

Var.: 2-4

JV: 3-4:30

Frosh: 4-5:30

 

Varsity Practice:

Nov. 1:  2-4:00

Nov. 2:  5-7 pm

Nov. 3:   2-4:00

Midnight Madness:  Friday, Nov. 4th at 10:00-11:00 PM

Tryouts:

11/7 and 11/8  from 7-8:30 pm
 
Varsity Practice Times for Nov. 7 and 8:
 5:30-7:00 PM
 
Practice times for Nov. 9th and 10th:
V:  5:30-7:30
JV: 6:30-8:30
F:  7:30-9
 
Practice times for Friday Nov. 11:  TBA it's Veterans's Day(no school)
Fri., Nov. 11:  2-8 pm block   TBA
Sat., Nov. 12:  8-2 block   TBA

__________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 Practice times for Mon., Nov. 14- Friday, Nov. 18

Varsity   2-4
JV  3-5
Fr.  4-5:30 (except Thurs., Nov. 17, which is OFF)
 
Sat., Nov. 19 is a Fundamental Skills Clinic for Freshmen Basketball from 1-4:00  (no cost)
Varsity Team will conduct Clinic
 
9:00-12:00 pm:  1st Session of Skills Clinic conducted by JV Basketball Team
 
 
Practice over Thanksgiving week:
 
Mon., Nov. 21
Var:  11-1
JV:  10-11:30
Frosh:  2-4
 
Tues., Nov. 22:      SCRIMMAGES vs. 29 Palms and Pasta Dinner!

 Fr.:  3-4

JV:   4-5:15

Var:  5:15-6:30

Then Dinner!

Wed., Nov. 23:

Varsity:  TBA

JV:  OFF

Frosh:  OFF

Nov. 24:  THANKSGIVING(OFF)

Friday, Nov. 25

Varsity:  Shootaround at 5:00

Alumni Game at 6:00

JV: 10-11:30

Frosh:  2-4

Sat., Nov. 26:

Varsity:  TBA

JV:  10-12

Frosh:  2-4

 

 Mon., Nov. 28:  

Varsity:  Practice 2-3:30

JV and Frosh:  Games @ Rancho Verde Tournament @ 3:00

Tues., Nov. 29:

Varsity:  Game @ 3:00 @ Beaumont Tourney

JV and Frosh: Games @ Rancho Verde Tournament @ 3:00

Wed., Nov. 30:

Varsity:  TBD

JV:  Practice 5:30-7:00

Frosh:  TBA

Thurs., Dec. 1:

Varsity:  TBD

JV and Frosh:  Games @ Rancho Verde Tournament @ 6:00

Friday., Dec. 2:

Varsity:  Game @ Beaumont Tourney TBD

JV and Frosh:  Games @ Rancho Verde Tournament:  TBD

Sat., Dec. 3:

Varsity:  Game @ Beaumont Tourney  TBD

JV and Frosh:  OFF

Mon., Dec. 5:

Practice   

Varsity:  2-3:30

JV:  5:30-7:00

Frosh:  OFF

Tues., Dec. 6:

Varsity:  Game vs. Temescal Canyon @ PDHS   @ 6:00

JV:  Game vs. Temescal Canyon @ PDHS @ 4:30

Frosh:  TBA

Wed., Dec. 7: 

Varsity and JV: Games @ Calexico 

V:  6:00

JV: 4:30

Frosh:  Practice TBA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 PDHS Varsity Boys Basketball scores:  2014/15

 
PD     65     Banning     22
PD     51     Oak Hills    60
PD     49     Beaumont   53
PD     57     Cathedral City    55
PD     77     Yucca Valley     72
PD     62     Patriot     53
PD     63     Banning     28
PD     63     LaQuinta    71
PD   42    PS       44         DVL
PD     48     Diamond Bar     52
PD     41     Harvard-Westlake     56
PD     56     Galena     49
PD     50     Brea     56
PD     37     El Toro     44
PD     75     Cat City  43    DVL
PD     42     Indio     34      DVL
PD     64     CV         28      DVL
PD     54     Mater Dei     82  
PD     44     LQ    41             DVL
PD     54     PS    39             DVL
PD     57     Xavier   26        DVL
PD     53     Cat City   59     DVL
PD     94     Indio     50        DVL
PD     61     CV        39         DVL
PD     62     Xavier  39         DVL
PD     50     LQ      57          DVL
___________________________________________________________________________________
 
PD    78       El Monte     41    CIF  PLAYOFFS  Div.  3AA   1st Round
PD    45       Gahr          65      CIF PLAYOFFS  Div. 3AA    2nd Round
 
2nd Place in DVL:   9-3       16-12 Overall