News

The Final Stretch

August 19, 2018

Here is the information for the last few weeks before school. We are practicing at SBHS at 8am most days. We are now at official practice and the expectation is that everyone is at practice. See you tomorrow.

 

        Group A Group B Group C-D Group E  
        Experience + 3 Experience + 2 Experience +1 Frosh/New Run Description
  Monday 8/20/18 SBHS 8am 9 8  7 to 8 6 Steady Run
  Tuesday  8/21/18 SBHS 8am 10 9 8 7 4-6x800 @5k goal pace w 400m jog rest
  Wednesday 8/22/18 SBHS 8am 10 9  7 to 8 6 Steady Run
11 Thursday 8/23/18 SBHS 8am 10 9  7 to 8 6 T run of 30 min straight at T Pace w 1 possible splits of 1-3 min easy jog
  Friday 8/24/18 SBHS 8am 9 9  7 to 8 6 Steady Run w 6 x rhythm 400s at Goal 5k Pace w 200m jog
  Saturday 8/25/18 SBHS-Thompson Park-8am 12 11 9 to 10 9 Long Run-w 8 x hill sprints 
  Sunday 8/26/18 OFF OFF OFF OFF OFF OFF
        60 55 45 to 50 40  
                 
        Group A Group B Group C-D Group E  
        Experience + 3 Experience + 2 Experience +1 Frosh/New Run Description
  Monday 8/27/18 OYO 9 8 7 to 8 6 Steady Run 
  Tuesday  8/28/18 SBHS @ 8am 10 9 8 7 Goal Specific Work:2-3x1600 @10k pace& 2x800 @5k pace w 3min rest
  Wednesday 8/29/18 SBHS-Bus to Holmdel 8am 10 9  7 to 8 6 Steady Run 
12 Thursday 8/30/18 SBHS @ 8am 10 9  7 to 8 6 Blend Run of 3-5 miles (Alternating 800s at Easy/Moderate pace and Threshold Pace)
  Friday 8/31/18 SBHS @ 8am 9 9  7 to 8 6 Steady Run w 7 x rhythm 400s at Goal 5k Pace w 200m jog
  Saturday 9/1/18 OYO 12 11 9 to 10 9 Long Run
  Sunday 9/2/18 OFF OFF OFF OFF OFF OFF
        60 55 45 to 50 40  
                 
        Group A Group B Group C-D Group E  
        Experience + 3 Experience + 2 Experience +1 Frosh/New Run Description
  Monday 9/3/18 OYO 9 8 7 to 8 6 Steady Run/Premeet
  Tuesday  9/4/18 Staff Only-Monroe/JP @Thompson 10 9 8 7 Combo: 4x600/4x300/4x500/4x200 w 2min rest/6 min between sets (Paces 5k/3k/5k/1600)
  Wednesday 9/5/18 Staff Only- Holmdel @ 3pm 10 9  7 to 8 6 Steady Run w 8 x rhythm 400s at Goal 5k Pace w 200m jog
13 Thursday 9/6/18 Students first day 10 9  7 to 8 6 Blend Run:1600/800/1600/800/1600/800/1600/800 @ m/1/2 m pace alts