Last Updated: June 24, 2017 

RVL Scholarship

2012 RVL Scholarship Application
The Rancocas Valley League will offer two scholarships to two players from the league who will be attending college during the upcoming academic year. The scholarships awarded will be named in memory of former RVL players, Jason Siddell of Cinnaminson and Alvin Townsend of Willingboro.

Scholarship Criteria

1. A $500 scholarship will be awarded to two RVL players who will be attending college during the next academic year. The award will be given directly to the player/student and may be used for any academic expenses.

2. Judging will be based on the following:

a. Character 20%
b. Baseball Accomplishments 20%
c. Leadership 20%
d. Scholarship 20%
e. Basis of Need 20%

3. The applicant must complete the application form and submit an essay of 300 to 400 words on ?How Baseball Has Influenced My Life.?

4. The application form and essay must be submitted to the Rancocas Valley Baseball League office not later than July 25, 2012, which is the absolute deadline date. Any applications received after that date cannot be considered.

Past Winners

2012 Winners
Sean McNeill, Burlington Mets Baseball Club
Jim Goodwin, Cinnaminson Baseball Club

2011 Winners
Kyle Semmel, Burlington Mets Baseball Club
Stefan Kancylarz, Vincentown Merchants Baseball Club

2010 Winners
Ed Eifert, Burlington Mets Baseball Club
Matt Szuckis, Mount Laurel Baseball Club

2009 Winners
Ron Krankowski, Pemberton Baseball Club
Frank Sirolli, Cinnaminson Baseball Club

2008 Winners
Billy Guarino, Willingboro Baseball Club
John Bujanowksi Jr., Vincentown Merchants Baseball Club

2007 Winner
Kyle Ballay, Delran Baseball Club

2006 Winners
Ryan Mingin, Cinnaminson Baseball Club
Kevin Carty, Vincentown Merchants Baseball Club

2005 Winners
Bret Jenkins, Mount Laurel Baseball Club
Andrew Lydon, Vincentown Merchants Baseball Club

2004 Winners
Geoff Gilbert, Cinnaminson Baseball Club
Matt Dunaway, Vincentown Merchants Baseball Club