Last Updated: July 26, 2016

Welcome to the home of the

Brandywine Little League

Brandywine Majors All-Stars Win Game One; Play for Title on Tuesday

The Majors All-Stars got ahead early, then came from behind late to defeat MOT 6-5 on Sunday, earning them a chance to win the state title on Tuesday, 7:00 p.m., at Newark National (Clark Field, Possum Park Road, Newark, DE).  Come out and wear your blue!

Follow the results of our Brandywine Little League All-Star teams below, and all District 2 tournament action on the District 2 website.  

For images from the tournaments including the A, AA, AAA All-Star games, go to Bud Keegan Images.  



Juniors All-Stars (4-2)

Friday, July 8, defeated Midway 11-6

Sunday, July 10, defeated Canal 13-2

Thursday, July 14, lost to Naamans 7-2

Friday, July 15, defeated Newark American 11-1

Sunday, July 17, defeated Naamans 9-4

Tuesday, July 19, lost to Naamans 7-6 (Naamans is district Champion)

Majors All-Stars (7-1 -- DISTRICT 2 CHAMPIONS)

Friday, June 24, defeated Suburban 13-0, 4 innings

Sunday, June 26, defeated Capitol 17-0

Tuesday, July 5, lost to Newark National 13-6

Thursday, July 7, defeated Naamans 10-9 in 8 innings, coming back from 9-3 deficit to tie in the 6th and win it in 8th 

Saturday, July 9, defeated Newark American 21-8

Monday, July 11, defeated New Castle 24-0

Wednesday, July 13, defeated Newark National 6-1

Friday, July 15, defeated Newark National for District 2 Championship 

STATE TOURNAMENT (1-0)

Sunday, July 24, defeated MOT 6-5

Tuesday, July 26, 7:00 p.m. vs MOT or Milton @ Newark National

10-Year-Old All-Stars (4-2)

Saturday, June 25, defeated Suburban 18-3

Tuesday, June 28, defeated New Castle 22-4

Friday, July 1, defeated Newark National 8-1

Thursday, July 7, lost to Canal 12-7

Monday, July 11, defeated Naamans 6-1

Wednesday, July 13, lost to Canal 5-3 (Canal wins district tourney)

Brandywine Red All-Stars (3-1)

Saturday, June 25, lost to Naamans Red 5-3

Monday, June 27, defeated Newark National Blue 5-4

Saturday, July 2, defeated Capitol 14-0

Wednesday, July 6, defeated Naamans Black 5-4 (based on tiebreaker rules, Newark National Blue and Naamans Red move on to semi-finals)

Brandywine Blue All-Stars (3-1):

Saturday, June 25, lost to Canal Gold 6-3

Tuesday, June 28, defeated Stanton-Newport 9-6

Saturday, July 2, defeated Canal Blue 9-2

Tuesday, July 5, defeated Midway 15-1 (based on tiebreaker rules, Canal Gold moves on to semi-finals to face bracket winner, Newark National Red)

9-Year-Old All-Stars (1-2):

Monday, June 27, lost to Canal 13-2

Saturday, July 2, defeated Capitol 15-5

Wednesday, July 6, lost to Naamans 14-10 (tourney run is over)

8-Year-Old All-Stars (0-2):

Friday, June 24, lost to New Castle 3-1

Monday, June 27, lost to Canal 9-8 (tourney run is over)

"Like" Our Facebook Page & Join the BLL Online Community

"Like" our Facebook page and you could win a million dollars.  Okay, maybe not, but it will give you the opportunity to join the Brandywine Little League online community, get mostly-interesting news and posts, and share highlights from the upcoming season.  Try it today!

Upcoming Games

Wednesday, Jul 27
Majors DE State Championship
Milton @ Brandywine7:00pmNewark National -- Clark Field

For a complete schedule listing, click here!