Last Updated: November 21, 2014

My Account
Login  ·  Signup
Add Site to Favorites
Go to MyLeagueLineup
Fan Shop

Visitor Counter

  • Email questions to
  • CYBL will resume December 2014
Register Online
Comstock Youth Basketball 2015 Player Registration Form
CYBL Registration Form (printable)
League Rules
Coaches' Information
Volunteer Form
Player Parent Contract

Plans for the 2014/2015 CYBL season are being formulated. Important dates to keep in mind are:

  • CYBL Clinics will run November 17 through November 20. All clinics will be held at DIS from 6:30-8:00 PM, with 5-8 graders on Nov. 17 and 19; 3-4 graders on Nov. 18,  and 20. There will also be open gym available on Monday, November 24 for 5-8 graders, and on Tuesday, November 25 for 3-4 graders from 6:30-8:00 PM. There is no cost to attend the clinics and/or open gym time, but you must be registered as a CYBL member to participate.    Sign-ups can be completed onsite at the clinic or via our web portal under the Online Forms link.
  • This year, we plan to offer a separate league for 6-8 grade girls to provide those athletes with a better opportunity to improve their individual games.   This will, of course, depend on the number of female 6-8 graders who sign-up.  This is our top initiative this coming season.  Girls do not have to participate in the separate league; that's their choice.  If we do not have enough female athletes participating, girls will continue to be drafted as has been the case for many years. 
  • Tryouts/Team Formation nights will be as follows: Players should check-in/register between 6:00-6:30PM.

           Monday, Dec. 1, 3-4 grade teams, 6:30-7:30 pm.

           Tuesday, Dec. 2, 5-6 grade teams, 6:30-7:30 pm.

           Wednesday, Dec. 3, 7-8 grade teams, 6:30-7:30 pm.

  • Team practices will commence on December 8.
  • Games will begin on January 20, concluding with the Tournament Championships February 27-28.
  • All 5-6 and 7-8 games are played at DIS.  All 3-4 games are played at either Riverside ES or Sutro ES.
  • Gary Hopper will once again direct the CYBL K-2 grade clinics on Saturday mornings, beginning in early January.  Look for updates on this site for exact dates when they are determined.

Upcoming Events

Monday,  Nov 24
5-8 graders skills clinic 6:30pm DIS
Tuesday,  Nov 25
3-4 graders skills clinic 6:30pm DIS
Monday,  Dec 1
Tryouts 3-4 grades 6:30pm DIS
Tuesday,  Dec 2
Tryouts 5-6 grades 6:30pm DIS
Wednesday,  Dec 3
Tryouts 7-8 grades 6:30pm DIS
Monday,  Dec 8
Team Practices Start
Tuesday,  Jan 20
Games Begin
Friday,  Feb 27
Tournament Championships
Saturday,  Feb 28
Tournament Championships

For a complete calendar listing, click here!

Comstock Youth Basketball

powered by LeagueLineup