Last Updated: January 4, 2017 
visitors
12,113

  • 2016-17 Schedules on Handouts page
  • Please check contact information and contact Scott White (snwhite123@yahoo.com) with corrections
  • League Tournament Sunday 2/26/17 at Clifton HS.
  • Novice Tournament Sat. 2/19/17 at Livingston HS
  • Roster Card sample in Handouts
Headlines
League Schedule
Voucher Information 2016-17
Old Team Contacts

League Schedule is posted below and also available for download under handouts

 

Date  Location Time Teams Number of Wrestlers
1/6/16 Clifton High School 6:00 PM Caldwell 40
      Glen Ridge 20
      Nutley 20
      West Essex 25
         
1/7/16 Columbia High School 10:00 AM Verona 25
      Cedar Grove 12
      Elizabeth 20
      Montclair 20
         
1/14/16 Summit Middle School 9:00 AM Glen Ridge 20
      Maplewood 40
      Verona 25
         
1/14/16 West Essex Middle School 10:00 AM Livingston 30
      Passaic 20
      West Orange 15
      Clifton 25
      Orange 15
      Nutley 40
         
1/14/16 Caldwell High School 1:00 PM Montclair 20
      Cedar Grove 12
         
1/20/16 Summit Middle School 6:30 PM Passaic 20
      Orange 15
      Elizabeth 15
         
1/20/16 Livingston High School 7:00 PM Montclair 20
      Cedar Grove 12
      Glen Ridge 25
      Verona 25
      Caldwell 40
      Maplewood 40
         
1/28/16 Verona High School 8:00 AM West Orange 15
      Caldwell 40
      Glen Ridge 20
      Cedar Grove 12
      Nutley  40
      Elizabeth 20
         
1/29/16 Livingston High School 9:00 AM Clifton 25
      Maplewood 40
      West Essex 25
      Passaic 20
      Bloomfield 30
         
2/3/17 Clifton High School 6:00 PM Glen Ridge  20
      Cedar Grove 12
      Nutley 40
      Montclair 20
      Livingston 30
      West Essex 25
      Passaic 20
         
2/4/17 Summit Middle School 9:00 AM Bloomfield 30
      Caldwell 40
      Maplewood 40
      Verona 25
      Orange 15
         
2/10/17 Clifton High School 6:00 PM Passaic 20
      Nutley 40
      Elizabeth 20
      Bloomfield 30
         
2/10/17 Summit Middle School 6:30 PM West Orange 15
      Livingston 30
      Cedar Grove 12
      Glen Ridge 20
         
2/11/17 Columbia High School 10:00 AM Orange 15
      Montclair 20
      Verona 25
      Caldwell 40
         
2/19/17 Livingston High School TBA NOVICE TOURNAMENT  
         
2/26/17 Clifton High School TBA LEAGUE TOURNAMENT  
         

NJJWL Coaches Info 2015-16 (updated list for 16-17 in handouts)

 

Bloomfield      Tom Haverick                        thaver1977@gmail.com       973-208-8813

Caldwell         Joseph Caravela        JCaravela@glenridge.org     973-713-0087

Cedar Grove   Michael Brown          gwfence@yahoo.com            973-417-8635

                        Andy Sellers               andys517@yahoo.com         908-581-1159

Clifton             Jim Sonzogni       jsonzogni@cliftonschools.net      551-404-3273

East Orange   Noleem Smith            noleemsmith@gmail.com     973-878-8302

Terry Long                 terrylongsr@gmail.com        973-757-7835

Glen Ridge      Steve Grober              stevegrober152@aol.com    973-224-1498

                         Alex Samuelson            alex.samuelson@comcast.net  732 236 4304

Livingston      Matt Brill                    matthew@brillware.net       973-986-6371

Maplewood    Jeremiah Fleming      jjfleming81@hotmail.com    848-391-7850

John Gigante              johngigante@hotmail.com   917-597-0588

Mark Schiffer

Montclair        Pierre Falaise             fulace@gmail.com                 973-296-5800

Orange           Anthony Dietrick       dietr.an@orange.k12.nj.us   973-902-7861

                        Jose Valdez                 valdezjo@orange.k12.nj.us  201-214-9599

Passaic ValleyPete Casale                 pjcasale1@gmail.com           201-926-9978

Summit           Philip Angelo             p.angelo@verizon.net           908-656-2366

Michael Moore           mooremi@yahoo.com           908-265-2426

Verona            Mike Stockelberg       mstockelberg@yahoo.com   732-546-5431

                        Joe Festa                     joeyf118@gmail.com            973-487-7287

                        Dante Mercurio         dmerc@verizon.net              973-978-5981

West Essex     Michael Manning      michael.manning@emc.com 973-715-8226

West Orange  Ron Charles               rcharles65@aol.com             201-407-2995

                        Vinnie Angelone        vinny_angelone@aol.com

Voucher Information 2016-17

N.J.J.W.L

November 2016

To: All Members

North Jersey Junior Wrestling League

The 2016-17 Wrestling League fee is $250.00.

This fee is due and payable on or before January 15, 2017

All checks must be made payable to: North Jersey Junior Wrestling League

EIN #94-3463945

If checks are mailed, please mail to: NJJWL

 c/oSteven Wells

100 Mountain Ave.

Pompton Plains, NJ 07444

Home Phone: (973) 907-7309

Cell Phone: (201) 320-1708

Email: swells@spectraserv.com

Please submit voucher to your town as soon as possible so they can send me the purchase order.

Sincerely,

Steven Wells

Treasurer

N.J.J.W.L.

If you need a copy of this Voucher, it is available on this site under "Handouts"