• Register now for 2018 spring skills sessions for girls
  • Register now for 2018 spring skills sessions and summer camps for boys
  • Registration for 2018 summer camps for girls coming soon
News


2018 spring skills sessions for girls

Roots is offering Spring skills clinics led by Coach Karen Byers for girls in 4th-7th grade (current 2017-18 school year).  These sessions will focus on individual skills—dribbling, shooting, and passing, in particular— and on team play both offensively and defensively.  We strive to challenge and push players to get better and also to have fun!  No prior Roots experience is necessary.

Dates of the skills sessions are as follows:

Session 1: Tuesday, April 17
Session 2: Thursday, April 19
Session 3: Tuesday, April 24
Session 4: Thursday, April 26
Session 5: Tuesday, May 1
Session 6: Thursday, May 3
Session 7: Tuesday, May 8
Session 8: Thursday, May 10
Session 9: Tuesday, May 15
Session 10: Thursday, May 17
Session 11: Tuesday, May 22
Session 12: Thursday, May 24

All sessions will be at Woodward, from 5:15pm to 6:30pm.


Go here to register.  You have three choice for registration: attend the 6 Tuesday sessions for $90, the 6 Thursday sessions for $90, or all 12 sessions for $150.

 


2018 spring skills sessions for boys

With the excitement of March Madness right around the corner, it's time for Roots players to think about getting back in the gym!  We are offering 10 Spring Skills Sessions for boys in 4th through 8th grades (current 2017-18 school year).  Attend any 5 sessions for $75 or all 10 for $150.

The focus of the sessions will be on individual skill development and team play.  Each session will include practice in dribbling, shooting, passing and defensive skills – with time for scrimmage built in.  This is a great opportunity for boys to continue to build basketball skills in the off-season, in a fun and supportive environment.  No prior Roots experience is necessary.

Dates of the skills sessions are as follows:

Session 1: Monday, April 16
Session 2: Wednesday, April 18
Session 3: Monday, April 23
Session 4: Wednesday, April 25
Session 5: Monday, April 30
Session 6: Wednesday, May 2
Session 7: Monday, May 7
Session 8: Wednesday, May 9
Session 9: Monday, May 14
Session 10: Wednesday, May 16

The times will be as follows:

6:00–7:15PM for 4th and 5th graders
7:30–8:45PM for 6th, 7th, and 8th graders

All sessions will be at Woodward Middle School.

Click here to register.

Upcoming Games/Practices
Apr 24
Girls-Skills
PRACTICE 4-7th Grade Girls Skills
5:15pm - 6:30pm
Apr 25
Boys-Skills
PRACTICE 4-6th Grade Boys Skills
6:00pm - 7:15pm
PRACTICE 7-8th Grade Boys Skills
7:30pm - 8:45pm
Apr 26
Girls-Skills
PRACTICE 4-7th Grade Girls Skills
5:15pm - 6:30pm
Apr 30
Boys-Skills
PRACTICE 4-6th Grade Boys Skills
6:00pm - 7:15pm
PRACTICE 7-8th Grade Boys Skills
7:30pm - 8:45pm
May 1
Girls-Skills
PRACTICE 4-7th Grade Girls Skills
5:15pm - 6:30pm
May 2
Boys-Skills
PRACTICE 4-6th Grade Boys Skills
6:00pm - 7:15pm
PRACTICE 7-8th Grade Boys Skills
7:30pm - 8:45pm
May 3
Girls-Skills
PRACTICE 4-7th Grade Girls Skills
5:15pm - 6:30pm
View Full Schedule