Follow Us
FAN SHOP
Visitor Counter
18,902

  • Registration is March 10th & 11th

2017 Schedule



Saturday, August 12,2017   Saturday, August 19, 2017   Saturday, August 26, 2017
Manteno @ Sandwich 10am   Herscher @ Peotone 12pm   Manteno @ Plano 10am
Plano @ Herscher 10am   Manteno @ Wilmington 10am   Peotone @ Sandwich 10am
Coal City @ Petone 10am        
Sunday, August 13, 2017   Sunday, August 20, 2017   Sunday, August 27,2017
Wilmington @ Reed Custer 10am   Sandwich @ Coal City 10am   Wilmington @ Coal City 10am
    Reed Custer @ Plano 10am   Reed Custer @ Herscher 11am
        (V/JV/SLW/LW)
Saturday, September 9, 2017   Saturday, September 16, 2017   Saturday, September 23, 2017
Reed Custer @ Peotone 2pm   Coal City @ Herscher 10 am   Herscher @ Manteno 10am
    Sandwich @ Reed Custer 3pm   Wilmington @ Sandwich 3pm
Sunday, September 10, 2017   Peotone @ Manteno 3pm   Peotone @ Plano 1pm
Coal City @ Manteno 10am        
Sandwich @ Plano 10am   Sunday, September 17, 2017   Sunday, September 24, 2017
Herscher @ Wilmington 11am   Plano @ Wilmington 10 am   Reed Custer @ Coal City 10 am
(V/JV/SLW/LW)        
         
         
Saturday, September 30, 2017   October 7th and 8th 2017 1st Round Playoffs Peotone    
sandwich@herscher 10am        
Peotone @ Wilmington 10am   October 14th 2017 2nd Round Playoffs Manteno    
Manteno @ Reed Custer 10am        
Plano @ Coal City 10 am   October 21st 2017 Super Bowl Herscher    
Sunday October 1, 2017 Cheer Comp at Plano
  October 28th 2017 I8 Senior Bowl Herscher    

Football Camp

 

Football skills camp will be held at the Wilmington High School June 12, 13, 15, 19, 20, & 22. Cost is $40 and kids will receive a t-shirt. You can register at the office of the High School.

Head Coaches

The following people have been named to head coaching positions for the 2017 Bobcats Football season:

Superlight: Jason Strong

Lightweight: Joe VanDuyne

JV: Jacen James

Varsity: Brandon Norris

Dynamites will be determined after registration 

The Bobcats organization made the decision to part ways with the Illinois Valley Youth Tackle Football League at the end of the 2016 season. Moving forward the Bobcats football and cheer teams will compete in the I-8 Youth Tackle Football League. This league will be comprised of teams from the following towns: Wilmington, Reed-Custer, Coal City, Peotone, Herscher, Manteno, Plano and Sandwich. We are looking forward to an exciting and competitive 2017 season in the I-8YTFL.