SITE REMOVAL NOTIFICATION!

This site has not been updated and will be removed from the LeagueLineup network shortly. If you'd like to keep the site active please log in to the administration section.

Back to Message Board List   |  Go to Last Entry on Page Add New Topic  |  Reply  |  Login
Author TOPIC: LOOK Back Rule!!!
DonMc

May 17, 2011
2:14:33 PM

Entry #: 3727407
Look Back Rule: B1 walks, F2 returns the ball directly to F1 who is in the 16 foot circle, B1 rounds 1B and without any hesitation or stopping continues toward 2B. B1 stops 5 feet from 2B and immediately returns to 1B.

Ruling: Legal. After rounding base, a runner may stop once. If pitcher has ball in circle, runner then must immediately proceed to next base, or return to previous base without stopping.


EC Mott

October 25, 2011
8:22:58 AM

Entry #: 3824052
Don -by my reading of the rule the batter/baserunner may round 1st AND stop ONCE. She must then immediately attempt to advance or return to 1st. (in the NOTE section: "If she stops after rounding first base, then that runner must comply with Rule 8, Section 8(x)")

This one gets a lot of coaches angry because it is enforced both ways

We need to have a discussion with the LGSA crew on how to enforce this


DonMc

November 1, 2011
6:39:33 PM

Entry #: 3829008
This is straight out of the 2010 NSA Case Book... If you read it she ONLY stops once and immediately goes back to first, that IS leagl and she is NOT out..

Back to Top