DC ELY Message Board

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Back to Message Board List   |  Go to Last Entry on Page Add New Topic  |  Reply
Author TOPIC:
Help me out

April 16, 2012
9:55:37 PM

Entry #: 3898000
I saw the refs and coaches get into it over the rule on stretching the football. From my understanding it was where the ball is and not the flag pull. But the refs are saying its the flag pull. Can someone pls clear this up before this call becomes a serious issue on the field. Thx

Rhonda Turner

April 17, 2012
9:44:06 AM

Entry #: 3898207
From my understanding, it is where the ball is...that's why we extend the ball.

KD#05 DCD

April 17, 2012
1:55:29 PM

Entry #: 3898451
The rule book says the ball spot will be the spot where ball is located at the time of the flag being pulled>>> so you are right however, the refs rarely follow that, most of the times they spot the flag pull and not the ball! SMH

PLAYER

April 17, 2012
2:33:01 PM

Entry #: 3898488
The rule has changed you can no longer extend the ball.

Back to Top