 |
Author |
TOPIC: Flag Pull vs Ball |
| RR - LE
May 7, 2012 11:40:05 AM
Entry #: 3910595
| Hi George,
I know folks have asked this before, but honestly I haven't seen an answer and I just checked the handout. Can you please confirm if the play starts where the "Flag" was pulled or the "Ball".
Maybe you can update the handout to include the answer.
Thanks!
|
| CClan28
May 7, 2012 11:49:00 AM
Entry #: 3910603
| Forgot to post that response....but, based on the way the USFTL will be officiating the games at Nationals/Tournaments, the ball will be placed at the spot of the "FLAG PULL" and not where the ball is extended during the pull. This should clear things up from this point forward. I will update the guidelines as well.
|
| RR
May 7, 2012 11:50:48 AM
Entry #: 3910604
| THANK YOU!! I needed that clarification yesterday though :-(
|
| CClan28
May 7, 2012 12:29:17 PM
Entry #: 3910662
| Trust me - I heard!
|
| RR
May 7, 2012 12:33:24 PM
Entry #: 3910669
| LOL I told him he needed to listen to me...SMH
|
| Tamieka from LAM
May 8, 2012 1:59:08 PM
Entry #: 3911602
| Dear George,
Since this has been an ongoing conflict every gamethis season, I emailed USFTL and got the following response:
Per Michael Cihon, the rule for all programs (men, women, youth, co-ed, etc) is as follows: POSITION of the ball when deflagged is the mark for the succeeding down.
This rule has never changed.
Please let all the refs know as well as all of the teams so that there will no longer be any confusion.
Thanks
|