 |
Author |
TOPIC: CORRECTION - "Spot of the Ball" |
| CClan28
May 8, 2012 2:15:42 PM
Entry #: 3911618
| Per Mike Cihon (USFTL Director), The Spot of the Ball when the flag is pulled will become the line of scrimmage (thus extending the ball is valid). This interpretation has gone back and forth, but the rule was never changed contrary to the information we received the other day. I'd like to personally thank Dee Dee from Lady Allmet for securing this much needed conclusion to that question. So for all to finally know it's the spot of the ball when the flag is pulled. Good luck people.
|
|
May 8, 2012 4:08:10 PM
Entry #: 3911726
| Can the commissioners verify this information themselves, b/c the back and forth is really frustrating. USFTL has the rulebook for sale, so as a USFTL sanctioned league the commissioners should have that in possession as well, instead of going off other's "secure" information.
|
| Mamma T
May 8, 2012 6:58:26 PM
Entry #: 3911852
| Well thanks for the clarification...but we did go over this at the pre season meeting we had this winter..I remember because I asked the question for clarification and Mike looked me right in my face and said ' it's where the ball is'!!!!! As the previous responder stated...the refs need to review the rules so they have them straight..we go through this every year. Thanks DeeDee..Good lookin out!!( I have an extra USFTL rule book if anybody wants one!!)
|