Cardinal Juniors Win Lakeshore Championship

Erindale Select Jr Boys swept to victory in the Lakeshore League playoff round, adding the playoff championship to their regular season pennant.  The Cardinals finished off the Mississauga North Giants 6-0 in the title game. Staff ace, Ben Isaacson allowed only a single while striking out 18 in 6 1/3 innings and  Roman Chaves finished up on the rubber to keep the slate clean. 

Erindale had a deep pitching staff, excellent defense and a relentless offense that allowed them to average more than double digit runs per game. Congratulations to the entire team which also included Jerod Argoso-Sychangco, Jack Baker, Eben De Shane-Gill, Jordan Desrosiers, Liam Gilpin, Joshua Gulbinski (Season MVP), Miles Henry, Sean Lamoureux, Kyle MacDonald, Trevor Matterson, Russell Parco, Philip Skruch, Marcus Slous and Joshua Steeves