Annual Awards

Each year the NBMGSA accepts nominations for two awards.  The recipients names will be engraved on a plate of the award plaque and kept with the NBMGSA trophies.


The first is the Amberly Auger Award for the hardest working player.  This award honors the perseverance of a young player who was determined to overcome medical set-backs in order to continue to play softball in the future.  Each year the  player who demonstrates perseverance, dedication and respect with an energetic and positive approach to every practice and game is selected as the Amberly Auger Award recipient.  

Amberly Auger Award Recipients

2014:   Amberly Auger

2015:   Lauren Beatty

2016:   Hannah Michauville

2017:   Katrina Ashfield

2018:   Tarra Trudel and Addyson Busch

2019:   Lisa Hotte


The second annual award is the Brienne Longpre Award.  This award honors the memory of a Bantam/Midget player who was tragically killed in an ATV accident while vacationing in British Columbia in August of 2015.  She was a multi sport athlete who attended ecole secondaire catholique Algonquin.  She was a figure skater, a pianist and also an energetic Blaze Select player who showed true sportsmanship and leadership qualities.

This Memorial Award recognizes someone who is in post secondary or who is about to go into post secondary that shows leadership throughout the association and within the community.


Brienne Longpre Award Recipients

2015:  Kayla Hawkins

2016:  Brigitte Kelly

2017:  Hannah Michauville

2018:  Mackenzie Van Fleet 

2019:  Grace Michauville




Amberly Auger Award

At the annual awards banquet, ...


 Amberly Auger, Addyson Busch, Tarra Trudel

Brienne Longpre Award

At the annual awards banquet, ...



2018 Brienne Longpre Award


 Mackenzie Van Fleet