2A District #3 Champion Union Knights have 19 individuals recognized

November 6, 2012
The following Union Knights were recently announced as 2012 All District award winners in various categories. We are proud to say that 19 different individuals received either academic or performanced based recognition. There were seven on 1st team Academic All District, and two on 2nd team Academic All District. This is the most academic recognition we have received in the last six years. In addition, we had nine young men receive 1st team honors including the kicking position, three 2nd team, and two honorable mention. Special district honors went to four Union individuals. **You can access the complete all district list by going to HANDOUTS (located on left hand side menu) and clicking on 2012 2A District #3.

Special Honors:
All-district Kicker - Brady Petersen
Lineman MVP - Josh Clark
Offensive MVP - Jay Scheel

2012 Class 2A District #3 First Team:
Jay Scheel QB
Trev Hadachek WR
Chase Hansen OL
Justin Clark OL
Tanner Heckt OL
Josh Clark DL
Dalton Crosser DL
Will Crees LB

2012 Class 2A District #3 Second Team:
Tedd Schmitz OL
Andrew Osuna RB
Jace Hadachek LB

2012 Class 2A District Honorable Mention:
Nic Peters DB
Brian Dunkelberger LS/TE

2012 Class 2A District #3 First Team Academic All-District:
Bo Bader - jr
Brian Dunkelberger - sr
Trev Hadachek - sr
Elijah Kautz - sr
Austin Pauling - sr
Brady Petersen - sr
Jay Scheel - jr
Nicholas Weich - jr

2012 Class 2A District #3 Second Team Academic All-District:
Justin Clark - sr
Tanner Heckt - sr
Nicolas Peters - sr

2012 Class 2A District #3 Coach of Year - Joe Hadachek