2019 American Legion Ohio Junior Legion Champions

Congrats to the Troy Post 43 Junior Legion Team for winning the 2019 American Legion Ohio Junior State Tournament, this past weekend at Beaver's Field in Lancaster Ohio.

Troy beat Conneaut Post 151, 14 to 1 in the Finals on Saturday afternoon.  Troy went 6-0 during the tournament while Conneaut finished the tournament at 5-1.

2019 Junior State American Legion Tournament

The 2019 Junior State American Legion Tournament will open play on July 11th at Beavers Field in Lancaster for 22 teams from all over Ohio.  Circleville Post 134 are the 2018 champions will return this year to try to repeat.  7th and 8th District teams will have 11 teams in the field.

Click the Schedule tab to see when your team plays - and thank you for supporting American Legion Baseball.

2019 District 8 Tournament

The 2019 8th District Baseball Tournament will be played, July 20th thru July 23rd at Beavers Field in Lancaster.  Teams include Athens Post 21, Lancaster Post 11, Logan Post 78, McArthur Post 303 and Meigs Post 39.  Also, the field will add Utica Post 92 for this years' tournament, due to them being the only team in Region 4.

The top two teams will advance to the Ohio American Legion State Tournament, which starts on July 31th at Beavers Field in Lancaster.


Dept. of Ohio Senior American Legion Baseball Tournament site, Beavers Field, Lancaster Ohio. 43130

July 31, 2019 – 10:00 AM

 State site providing resources for:

      Rules manuals

      National Form #2

      Background checks

      H.S. Enrollment figures

      and more.

Click here




Phil Lightfoot Region (5) & (6 )Commissioner

Phillip Lightfoot, formerly the head coach of Logan Post 78 and Assistant 8th District Chair has been appointed to the State American Legion Baseball Committe as the new Region (5) & (6) Commissioner./ 8th District BB Chairman.

Lightfoot, replaces Marvin Shamhart, who was named The Dept. of Ohio Baseball Chairman after Jack Hill retired from that position.

Districts under Region 6 are the 8th and District's under Region-5 are the 7th (Chillicothe Area) & District-4.

Steve Shamhart, Region 4 Commissioner



Steve Shamhart, Region (4) Commissioner


Phil Lightfoot, Region (5) & (6) Commissioner/8th District Chairman