News

Welcome to Suffolk County Baseball

Suffolk County Baseball Coaches Association                   image


Congratulations Class Of 2020 (Purple) Magnetic 42

 

Suffolk County's League Structure for 2020
There will be 55 boy's High School baseball teams playing Varsity Baseball this spring.
The 55 teams will be placed into eight Leagues.
All High Schools in New York State are divided into 5 Classifications.
The Classifications are determined by school enrollment.
The teams that qualify for the playoffs only play teams in their Classification.

2020 Suffolk County Team Classifications ...
             Class-AA = 28 teams
               Class-A = 17 teams
                 Class-B =  6 teams
                   Class-C =  2 teams
                     Class-D =  2 teams
 


League-1 ... 7 Class-AA teams
Brentwood  Longwood  Wm. Floyd  Patchogue/Medford   Central Islip  Sachem East  Ward Melville
               Patchogue-Medford                                 


League-2 ... 7 Class-AA teams
Commack    Riverhead    Sachem North   Bay Shore   Walt Whitman   Connetquot   Lindenhurst
                                          


League-3 ... 7 Class-AA teams

Northport      Copiague     Huntington     Hills East    Smithtown West    Newfield    Centereach  

                                          

 

League-4 … 7 Class-AA teams
Smithtown East   North Babylon    West Islip     Bellport     Deer Park    East Islip   Comsewogue

                                  

League-5 … 7 Class-A teams
Eastport/SM    Hills West    West Babylon   Hauppauge   Rocky Point  Harborfields     Islip

                                 



League-6 … 7 Class-A teams
Kings Park    East Hampton     Sayville    Westhampton   Amityville   Miller Place  Shoreham/WR
                                   

 
League-7 … 3 Class-A teams & 4 Class-B teams
Mt. Sinai    Bayport/BP   John Glenn   Southampton  Center Moriches  Babylon      Mattituck
               
                     

 

League-8 … 2 Class-B, 2 Class-C & 2 Class-D team
Hampton Bays   Port Jefferson   Pierson/BH   Southold   Smithtown Christian  Shelter Island
                       Southold                         

 
                                 
  


Suffolk County Baseball Playoffs ...
   Suffolk County will crown nine League Champions.
   Those teams plus any team that has at least a .500 % league record will enter the Suffolk Playoffs.
   As the Playoffs conclude, 5 Suffolk County Class Champions will be crowned.
   There must be at least 2 teams within a Class before a Class Championship can be played.
   If there are less than 2 teams in a Class then Section-XI may allow a team to represent Suffolk
   in the New York State Baseball Tournament. That team will be know as a Class Qualifier.


                         

2020 Class-AA Champion = 28 High Schools
    2020 Class-A Champion = 17 High Schools
      2020 Class-B Champion = 6 High School
        2020 Class-C Champion = 3 High School
           2020 Class-D Qualifier  = 2 High School
 

 

******************************************************************

2020 New York State Baseball Playoffs ...
   The 5 Suffolk County Class Champions will then represent Section-XI in the New York State
   Baseball Tournament. The 1st round of the NYS tournament will be against Section-VIII,
   Nassau County. The NYS Playoff Tournament ends when 5 NYS Class Champions are crowned.

            

 



2020 N.Y.S.P.H.S.A.A. Classification Numbers


       Class-AA
... High Schools with ... 910 or more students

         
Class-A  .... High Schools with ... 480 and 909 students

            
Class-B  .... High Schools with ... 280 and 479 students
   
               
Class-C  .... High Schools with ... 170 and 279 students

                  
Class-D  .... High Schools with ... 169 or less students

 


Suffolk County Baseball Officers & League Reps.


Suffolk County Baseball Coaches Association Inc.
                President: Anthony Frascogna, Patchogue/Medford High School
          Vice President: Jim Moccio, Bayport/Blue Point High School

                  Secretary: Steve Corrado, North Babylon High School
                  Treasurer: Ryan Argenziano, Deer Park High School
                     Chairman: Ryan Cox, Patchogue/Medford Athletic Director
                Chairman: Dennis Maloney
, Sayville Athletic Director


      League Representatives
                  League-1 Rep.  Kevin Schnupp, Sachem East High School
               
League-2 Rep.  Rob Moore, Lindenhurst High School
               
League-3 Rep.  Tim Belz, Half Hollow Hills East High School
               
League-4 Rep.  Steve Corrado, North Babylon High School
               
League-5 Rep.  Tom Migliozzi, Half Hollow Hills West High School
               
League-6 Rep.  Kevin Willi, Shoreham/WR High School
               
League-7 Rep.  Eric Reichenbach, Mt. Sinai High School
                League-8 Rep.  Pete Meehan, Hampton Bays High School


SCBCA Varsity Baseball Coaches

Suffolk County Baseball Coaches Association  
        Updated: 1/3/19
     SCBCA  Officer  email address
     SCBCA President  Anthony Frascogna  pmbaseball@optonline.net
     SCBCA Vice President  Jim Moccio  jmoccio@bbpschools.org
     SCBCA Treasurer  Ryan Argenziano  Genz016@aol.com
     SCBCA Secretary  Steve Corrado  sjcorrado@verizon.net
     Baseball Chairman  Ryan Cox  rcox@pmschools.org
     Baseball Chairman  Dennis Maloney  Dmaloney@SayvilleSchools.org
         
 Class  League  High School  Varsity Coach  email address
   AA       1  Brentwood  Rich Gonzalez  rdg7796@yahoo.com
   AA       1  Longwood  Ryan McSherry  rtmcsherry@yahoo.com
   AA       1  Wm. Floyd  Keith Kobasiuk  kkobasiuk@wfsd.k12.ny.us
   AA       1  Patchogue/Medford  Anthony Frascogna  pmbaseball@optonline.net
   AA       1  Central Islip  Joe Hennie  coachjoehennie@gmail.com
   AA       1  Sachem East  Kevin Schnupp  kschnupp@sachem.edu
   AA       1  Ward Melville  Lou Petrucci  LPSKIP22@hotmail.com
           
   AA       2  Commack  Bryan Bonin  Bbonin@commack.k12.ny.us
   AA       2  Riverhead  Rob Maccone  rjmaccone@optonline.net
   AA       2  Sachem North  Tom Gambino  tgambino@sachem.edu
   AA       2  Bay Shore  Mike Herbst  mherbst22@yahoo.com
   AA       2  Walt Whitman  Keith Bennett  kbarrett@shufsd.org
   AA       2  Connetquot  Rob Burger  robroysolo53@gmail.com
   AA       2  Lindenhurst  Rob Morre  Taram724@aol.com
         
   AA       3  Northport  John DeMartini  JDeMar2231@aol.com
       Sean Lynch  sean.lynch@northport.k12.ny.us
       James DeRosa  James.derosa@northport.k12.ny.us
   AA       3  Copiague  Mike Rayola  mrayola@wbschools.org
   AA       3  Huntington  Bill Harris  Boomerfd142@aol.com
   AA       3  Hills East  Tim Belz  timbelz@hotmail.com
   AA       3  Smithtown West  Al Nucci  anucci@smithtown.k12.ny.us
   AA       3  Newfield  Eric Joyner  ejoyner75@optonline.net
   AA       3  Centereach  Pete Camarata  pccamarata@mccsd.net
         
   AA       4  Smithtown East  Ken Klee  kklee@smithtown,k12.ny.us
   AA       4  North Babylon  Steve Corrado  sjcorrado@verizon.net
   AA       4  West Islip  Shawn Rush  s.resh@wi.k12.ny.us
   AA       4  Bellport  Bill Batewell  WTB2141@aol.com
       Joe Murphy  jmurphy2526@yahoo.com
   AA       4  Deer Park  Ryan Argenziano  Genz016@aol.com
   AA       4  East Islip  Sal Ciampi Jr.  ciampi27@optonline.net
   AA       4  Comsewogue  Joe Caltagirone  jocaltagirone@comsewogue.k12.ny.us
         
    A       5  Eastport/SM  Jim McGowan  coachmac32@aol.com
    A       5  Hills West  Tom Migliozzi  Tdmigs@verizon.net
    A       5  West Babylon  Victor Manzella  vmanzella@northbabylonschools.net
    A       5  Hauppauge  Josh Gutes  gutesj@hauppauge.k12.ny.us
    A       5  Rocky Point  Anthony Anzalone  anthonyanzalone2@gmail.com
    A       5  Harborfields  Casey Sturm  sturmc@harborfieldsscsd.org
    A       5  Islip  Robert Going  rgoing@islipufsd.org
         
    A       6  Kings Park  Andrew Abreu  abreua@kpcsd.org
    A       6  East Hampton  Vincent Alversa  bonacbaseball@yahoo.com
       Henry Meyer  catchfiver@aol.com
    A       6  Sayville  Joe Esposito  jmespo13@aol.com
    A       6  Westhampton  Asa Gruenwald  ajgruenwald@gmail.com
    A       6  Amityville  Jack Zider  jzider@amityvilleufsd.org
    A       6  Miller Place  Ricky Caputo  rick@nynationals,com
    A       6  Shoreham/WR  Kevin Willi  kwilli@swr.k12.ny.us
         
    A       7  Mt. Sinai  Eric Reichenbach  ereichenbach@mtsinai.k12.ny.us
    A       7  Bayport/BP  Jim Moccio  jmoccio@bbpschools.org
    A       7  John Glenn  Matt Rocchio  rockeo823@gmail.com
    B       7  Southampton  Scott Epley  zacharyepley@gmail.com
    B       7  Center Moriches  Paul Gibson III  pauylgibsoniii@gmail.com
    B       7  Babylon  Mike Birnbaum  mbirnbaum@babylonufsd.com
    B       7  Mattituck  Dan O'Sullivan  daniel.osullivan15@yahoo.com
         
    B       8  Hampton Bays  Pete Meehan  pmeehan1@optonline.net
    B       8  Port Jefferson  Jesse Rosen  jrosen@portjeff.k12.ny.us
    C       8  Pierson/Bridge.  Jonathan Schwartz  jschwartz@sagharborschools.org
    C       8  Southold  Greg Tulley  gtulley@southoldufsd.com
    D       8  Smithtown Christian  Steve Winant  swinant@scsemail.org
    D       8  Shelter Island  Peter Miedema  peter.miedema@shelterisland.k12.ny.us
Headlines
Congratulations !
An Important Message from Section-XI .. the 2020 Spring Season is Canceled
The 2020 Suffolk County Baseball Calendar
Suffolk County All-Star Baseball Banquet
Past ... Suffolk Champions, SCBCA Award Winners, NYS Statistics, Active & Retired Coaches Records
Follow Suffolk Baseball even if you can't be at the field !
Newsday MSG Varsity Baseball Rankings
Section-XI Baseball Tournament
2019 Suffolk County Playoff Qualifiers
2019 League Champions
2019 Walt Williams Award Winners
2019 Coaches Career Milestones
2019 All-Star Selections
2019 Leagues Most Valuable Players
2019 All-County Selections
2019 Academic All-League Selections
2019 Varsity Coaches of the Year
2019 JV Coaches of the Year
2019 Gold Glove Award Winners
2019 Umpires of the Year
2019 Suffolk County Class Champions
2019 Class Tournament MVP's
2019 Ray Nelson St. Charles Orthopedic Courage Awards
2019 Sal Mignano President's Award
2019 Robert A. Collotta Memorial Large School Champions
2019 Robert A. Collotta Memorial Small School Champions
2019 Blue Chip Silver Slugger Award
2019 Paul Gibson Pitcher of the Year Award
2019 Carl Yastrzemski Award
2019 Long Island, NYS Regional & NYS Championsh
2019 Long Island Class Champions
2019 New York State Baseball Tournament
2019 New York State Class-AA Baseball Tournament
2019 New York State Class-A Baseball Tournament
2019 New York State Class-B Baseball Tournament
2019 New York State Class-C Baseball Tournament
2019 New York State Class-D Baseball Tournament
Congratulations ...
2019 New York State Baseball Champions
2019 Newsday's All-Long Island Awards
2019 Suffolk County players who were selected to All-State Honors
Visit our Fan Shop

Suffolk County Baseball Coaches Association Baseball Embroidered Wool Blend Flat Bill Pro-Style Snap

Shop Now
Every purchase benefits Suffolk County Baseball Coaches Association