2020 Spring Season Highlights


12 Game regular season schedule starting on or about April 13, 2020.

Each team will host 6 home games and travel for 6 away games.  

Travel is within Somerset and Hunterdon Counties, based on the teams registered.

Single game elimination playoffs on or about June 8, 2020.

Championship Game to be played at TD Bank Ballpark, date TBD.

Eligible players are born between May 1, 2001 and April 30, 2004.

Home teams must provide 2 carded umpires for each of their 6 home games and baseballs.

Umpires costs for playoff games will be split between the playing teams.

Registration deadline for the Spring season is March 16, 2020.


Individual Player Registration:

Entry fee per player is $185.

Each player will receive a team uniform consisting of a shirt and cap.

Register on the Bridgewater Baseball web site (


Team Registration:

Entry fee per team is $270 with a maximum roster size of 18 players.

Each team is responsible for their equipment, uniforms & baseballs.

Each team must provide proof of insurance. 

Register by emailing us at


All bats must be marked BBCOR .50 and cannot be greater than -3.


  • Somerset Hunterdon Babe Ruth encourages that you include 16/18 Babe Ruth baseball in your Spring registrations, and hope you make this level of play available to all residents in your town.  


Mike Colbert

President SHBRL

16 to 18 year old baseball at Somerset Hunterdon Babe Ruth Baseball League!!!

The Somerset Hunterdon Babe Ruth League is a highly competitive recreational league for 16 to 18 year old players. 
Our league is chartered by Babe Ruth Inc. and our charter encompasses all of Somerset and most of Hunterdon counties.  We offer Spring, Summer and Fall seasons complete with playoffs and trophies.

  • Spring season is 12 games from April to June.  Registration opens around November.

  • Summer season is 10 games from June to July.  Registration opens around May.

  • Fall season is 10 games from September to October.  Registration opens around July.

Register on the Bridgewater Baseball web site (

Questions about the league? Send us an e-mail at


2019 USA Baseball Bat Guide:

The new USABat Standard for 2019 does not affect the Babe Ruth 16-18 league.

All bats must be marked BBCOR .50 and cannot be greater than -3.


2019 Spring Champions - Bridgewater Red

2018 Spring Champions - North Hunterdon

2017 Spring Champions - Franklin

2017 Spring Champions - Franklin


2016 Spring Champions - Bridgewater Blue