SWRSA is excited to organize the David Forsyth Inter League Cup for the Outdoor 2018 season. 

The event has come to a conclusion for the 2018 season with intense competition that led to an all TMSL final between Riverside FC and Cambridge United. 



2018 David Forsyth Inter League Cup Champions !

Congratulations to Riverside FC of the Hellenic SC from the TMSL Premier Division on claiming the 2018 David Forsyth Inter-League Cup! 

The finals versus the Cambridge United of the Portuguese Club of Cambridge from the TMSL Premier Division was an intense match on an a wet night with lots of chances from both sides.  Riverside FC held a 1-0 lead heading into the second half where Cambridge United equalized. The match went into kicks from the penalty mark where Riverside FC prevailed as the 2018 Champions!!!

Thank you to all teams that participated and we hope to see you again next year! 


The David Forsyth Cup is competition between 16 teams from the 4 major Men's Senior Leagues operated in the South-West Regional Soccer Association (SWDSL, KDSL, TMSL and TNSL). The competition started in 2007 with the top 16 teams from the leagues competing to win the Cup. Selection of the teams is based on their previous season standings. The competition format follows the world cup competition format. 4 groups are created. Each group is made of 4 teams. The first and the second teams in the standings within each group will qualify to the knock out rounds.