• Indians win silver at 2018 Show-Me Games

Indians sweep Bud Light for fifth championship



The Indians appeared in their 3rd straight MSBL final on Thursday night and won their 2nd in 3 years and 5th overall after defeating Bud Light in a doubleheader to take back the league championship.

Game 1 saw the league's win leader Shawn Spainhoward go head to head against Conor Faron of Bud Light and both pitchers put on a show as the game was 0-0 going into the 6th inning when Drew Sertich would hit a 2 out home run to give the Indians a 1-0 lead heading into the 7th. Bud Light wasn't going down without a fight scoring a run of their own in the 7th but with 2 outs in the bottom of the 7th Tyler Schweigert would get a base hit RBI scoring Justin Coliny for the walk-off win. Spainhoward dazzled with 11 Ks allowing just 1 run.

Game 2 was another exciting battle seeing 2 veteran studs in Evan Kuo and Scott Long, Kuo pitching on just 1 day rest was solid but the Indians would come out swinging scoring a run in the first to take the early lead. Bud Light would get a pass ball scoring 2 runs to take a 3-1 lead. The Indians would fire back in the 3rd  with RBI's by Drew Sertich, Cie Arell and Justin Schaefer. Back again came Bud Light in the 5th to tie the game at 5, The 6th inning the Indians came alive scoring 7 runs with hits by Kevin Briggs, Schaefer, Ryan Peterson and Justin Coliny to extend the lead. Scott Long would call it a night on the mound after pitching 5 fantastic innings allowing just 3 earned and 4k's getting his 39th career win. Tyler Schweigert would take the last 2 innings on the mound and would close the door on Bud Light's season giving the Indians the 2018 MSBL Championship.

The Indians tied a team record with 9 doubles in the game, Cie Arell lead the way going 3-4 with 3 runs, Matt Jayne, Drew Sertich, Kevin Briggs all had 2 hits each in the win.


Indians Slug their way to 2016 Championship for a 4th time!



The Final Out!


Championship games always bring memories but the two games played on Thursday night for the MSBL 18 Championship may be remembered by many for a long time. Game 1 in the series saw the Indians Michael Strope go head to head with the Horn's Matt Pay. The Horns came out of the gate scoring 5 runs in the first inning and 1 run in the second to go up 6-0. The Indians scratched and clawed back scoring runs in every inning but the first. The Indians scattered 14 hits, led by Matt Pomerantz who had 3 hits and 3 RBIs in game 1. Zach Speckhals also came up with 3 hits and 2 RBIs while, Ryan Peterson also did damage going 2-4. Strope would hit his spots after the first inning throwing 7 innings and 9 Ks on the night helping the Indians to an 11-6 game 1 win.


Game 2 was close to a mirror image of game 1 this time with the Indians Scott Long matched up with the Horns Brandon Johnson, The Horns once again for the second straight game sprayed the ball all over the park in the first inning scoring 5 runs, The Indians would erase another 5 run deficit for the second straight game scoring 7 runs in the 3rd inning. Scott Long got it going after the first going 4 innings with 3 ks. Innings 5,6 and 7 were insurance innings for the Indians scoring 8 more runs which included a 3-run homer by Drew Sertich in the 5th. The Indians would then turn the ball over to Speckhals who just completed a 1 hit complete game in the semi finals, Speckhals cruised through innings 5 & 6. Inning 7 saw the Horns come alive in a big way taking advantage of a couple of errors and some big hits of their own saw the Horns pull with in 2 runs late to make the game 15-13 Indians. Speckhals would strikeout Henage to end the game and give the Indians their first MSBL Championship and 4th league title in 10 years. Scott Long would pickup his 35th win as an Indian in the game. Tyler Schweigert and Drew Sertich led the offense each with 3 hit, Sertich would have 6 RBIs in the game while Schweigert had 4 RBIs.

2018 HOF Ballot

On the ballot....

Eliel Malpica

Bryan Abbott

Kevin Briggs

Joe Kenney

Joe Phelps

Ryan Peterson

Tyler Schweigert

Drew Sertich

Michael Strope






Long Bomb



A little fun!


Brandon Bretscher 2 run homerun to tie the game at T.R Hughes.

Matt Jayne's homerun to win the 2012 derby.

Are you ready?