Haverford Township Little League (HTLL)


Playoff and End of Season Celebrations

Playoffs are set to begin this Saturday for the Major and Minor League Divisions.  Good luck to all the teams!  The championship games are set for June 16th.

On June 17th, we invite all players to our annual end-of-season picnic and award ceremony.  The regular seasons and playoff championship teams will be honored, along with our graduating 12-year olds and tournament team participants.  The prestigious Bobby Dean will also be awarded.

Saturday June 9th Major League and Minor League Divisions - Playoffs Begin
Saturday June 16th Major League and Minor League Divisions - Championship Games
  • 10:00 AM Minor League Championship
  • 1:00 PM Major League Championship
Sunday June 17th

12:00 PM - End of Year Picnic/Awards (Majors/Minors)
1:00 PM - 12 Year Old Farewall Game

2018 HTLL Tournament Teams

Congratulations to the following players who were selected for our 2018 tournament teams.  These elite players will participate in various tournaments throughout June and July.  Tournaments will consist of the Little League District 19 Tournament as well as other local tournaments.  HTLL is also sponsoring a 11/12-Year Old "Select" team that will participate in several local tournaments.

12-Year Old Team

  • Aidan Farkas
  • Matthew Franz
  • Jack Gallagher
  • Connor Gillespie
  • Leo Knott
  • Christopher Kobielnik
  • Justin Marciano
  • Will McCoach
  • Alex McDermott
  • Owen Morris
  • Andrew Taddeo
  • Patrick White

  • Manager: Pete Oraschewsky

11/12-Year Old Select Team

  • Josh Bernstein
  • Quin Bongiovanni
  • Buddy Coacher
  • Ryan Green
  • Andrew Henderson
  • Benjamin Ishmael
  • Brady Knott
  • Connor McGee
  • Cormac Rooney
  • Shane Rowland
  • Jeremy Sheau
  • Kevin Shindler
  • Stephen Thomson
  • Matthew Vollbrech

  • Manager: Dan Henderson

10-Year Old Team

  • Harrison Bongiovanni
  • Jiordano Ermilio
  • Emmet Gillespie
  • Colin Hauck
  • Aaron Henderson
  • Owen Klick
  • Jayden Luistro
  • Vinh Nguyen
  • Riley Rose
  • Jon Sczepkowski
  • Jake Smith
  • Sam Sturman
  • John Thomson

  • Manager: Vince Senatore

2018 Bat Standards - Important Information

As many of you may have heard, effective on January 1, 2018, Little League Baseball® will adhere to the new USABat standard. No bats previously approved for use in Little League Play will be permitted to be used in any Little League game or practice, or other Little League function, event, or activity.  

The new bats are expected to be on sale starting in September 2017 and will be stamped with the “USA Baseball” logo like the one below.  Please be careful and do not purchase a bat with the “1.15 BPF” stamp, as these bats will not be permitted starting January 1, 2018.  Please Note:  these new bat standards to NOT apply to Fall Ball 2017.

Provided below are two links from the Little League website that should be able to answer most question you may have.  If you have additional questions please feel free to contact  Mark Strohecker (mstrohecker1@verizon.net) and we will attempt to answer your questions.