Welcome to

Woodland Traditional Archers

News

Adult Archery will begin Monday evening Sept 30th 2019 at 6:30 to 9pm. 

The Peewee Education programs will begin Friday evening Oct 4th 2019 at 6pm to 7pm and 7pm to 8pm.

 


New Members Welcomed

Please come join us and learn a fun and challenging sport!


 

Woodland Traditional Archers (WTA) was formed in September of 1997.
Its goal was, and still is , to promote traditional archery at all age levels. From the original 4 members, WTA has now grown to over 65 participants including Peewees and Juniors. Shooting occurs on a weekly basis, both indoor and outdoor depending on the season, and WTA holds two to three tournaments each year.

Practices
Indoors until May shoot 
 Monday evenings 6:30pm- 9:00pm

See dates at the bottom of this page


Quispamsis Elementary School


*Note: shoot is cancelled if school is closed ie. holiday, no school day or storm day.   If not sure please check the school's online calendar - ANGLOPHONE SOUTH SCHOOL DISTRICT. 2019-2020 SCHOOL CALENDAR

Contact John if still not sure.

Annual Membership:
Adult - $30.00
Junior (14-17) - $30.00 
* Annual Membership fees are due October 1 or the first week of shooting.  New member fees are due right away to enable NFA membership and insurance to be set up.   Membership expires on September 30th.
* A paid member of the club entitles that person to automatic membership and insurance coverage through the National Firearms Association.  

Indoor at Quispamsis Elementary: (per Night)  
         Member / Non-Member 
             $2.00 /$4.00 
 
 
* This helps pay the costs of repairing and replacing targets and other equipment.
**  Please remember that indoors shoes, slippers or sock feet only are permitted in the gym.

Peewee Education Program  (13 & under) - Registration $50.00 - held on Friday evenings 6-7 and 7-8

The program involves progressing through 4 levels of instruction.

** Peewee equipment is supplied. 
  


If you have any comments or questions regarding Woodland Traditional Archers please see Contact Info in Menu. 


Dates for Sept 2019 to May 2020 for Adult Archery

If school is cancelled there will not be any Archery.  If not sure please contact John.

2019

Mon 9/30/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 10/7/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 10/21/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 10/28/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 11/4/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 11/18/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 11/25/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 12/2/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 12/9/2019 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

2020

Mon 1/13/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 1/20/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 2/3/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 2/10/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 2/24/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 3/9/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 3/16/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 3/23/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 3/30/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 4/6/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 4/20/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 4/27/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

Mon 5/11/2020 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM