News

 Important dates for 2018! 

Please check back regularly as we will update this website regularly as new dates and times are added.

Date Day Event Time
1/2/2018 Tue Spring Online Registration Begins  
1/4/2018 Thu Board Meeting (Jan) 5:30pm to 6:30pm
1/31/2018 Wed Walk In Registration Preparation 6pm to 8pm
2/1/2018 Thu Board Meeting (Feb) 5:30pm to 6:30pm
2/3/2018 Sat Walk In Registration at Field House 9am to Noon
2/10/2018 Sat Walk In Registration at Field House 9am to Noon
2/17/2018 Sat Walk In Registration at Field House 9am to Noon
2/24/2018 Sat Walk In Registration at Field House 9am to Noon
2/28/2018 Wed Walk In Registration at Field House 6pm to 8pm
3/1/2018 Thu Board Meeting (Mar) 5:30pm to 6:30pm
3/1/2018 Thu Teams & Managers decided (Majors & Minors) 6:30pm to 8:30pm
3/3/2018 Sat Assessments (Crown) (Minors & Majors) TBD
3/4/2018 Sun Draft (Majors & Minors) TBD
3/7/2018 Wed Team Meetings (Majors & Minors)  
3/8/2018 Thu Team Meetings (Majors & Minors)  
3/9/2018 Fri Team Meetings (Majors & Minors)  
3/10/2018 Sat Practice Begins (Majors & Minors)  
3/10/2018 Sat Daylight Savings Time Starts  
3/10/2018 Sat Finalize PM and TB Teams  
3/12/2018 Mon Team Meetings (PM & TB)  
3/13/2018 Tue Team Meetings (PM & TB)  
3/14/2018 Wed Team Meetings (PM & TB)  
3/15/2018 Thu Practice Begins (PM & TB)  
3/17/2018 Sat Finalize Int & Jr Teams  
3/19/2018 Mon Order Uniforms  
3/20/2018 Tue Practice Begins (Int & Jr)  
3/23/2018 Fri Post Game Schedule & PIC Schedule on website  
3/24-25/2018 Sat&Sun Tournament  
4/5/2018 Thurs Board Meeting (Apr) 5:30pm-6:30pm
4/6/2018 Fri Pick Up Uniforms  
4/9/2018 Mon Distribute Uniforms  
4/14/2018 Sat Opening Day  
4/15/2018 Sun Opening Day (Backup Ceremony & Games Only)  
4/16-20/2018 M-F Spring Season Games  
4/21-22/2018 Sat&Sun Tournament  
4/23-28/2018 M-Sa Spring Season Games  
4/30-5/4/2018 M-F Spring Season Games  
5/3/2018 Thu Board Meeting (May) 5:30pm to 6:30pm
5/5-6/2018 Sat&Sun Tournament  
5/7-12/2018 M-Sa Spring Season Games  
5/13/2018 Sun Mother's Day  
5/14-18/2018 M-F Spring Season Games  
5/19-20/2018 Sat&Sun Tournament  
5/21-24/2018 Mon Spring Season Games  
5/26-27/2018 Sat Tournament  
5/28/2018 Mon Memorial Day  
5/29-6/2/2018 Tu-Fr Spring Season Games  
5/31/2018 Thu All Star Manager Vote  
6/4-8/2018 M-F Spring Season Games  
6/7/2018 Thu Board Meeting (June)  5:30pm to 6:30pm
6/9-10/2018 Sat&Sun Tournament  
6/15-16/2018 Fri&Sat FLL PM Tournament (Tentative)  
6/17/2018 Sun Father's Day  
6/23-24/2018 Sat&Sun Tournament  
7/6/2018 Fri FLL Minor & Major Tournament (Tentative)  
7/7/2018 Sat Tournament  
7/7/2018 Sat FLL Minor & Major Tournament (Tentative)  
7/8/2018 Sun Tournament  
7/8/2018 Sun FLL Minor & Major Tournament (Tentative)  
7/12/2018 Thu Board Meeting (July) 5:30pm to 6:30pm
7/14/2018 Sat Fall Registration Online  
7/28-29/2018 Sat&Sun Tournament  
8/2/2018 Thu Board Meeting (Aug) 5:30pm to 6:30pm
8/11-12/2018 Sat Tournament  
8/15/2018 Wed Finalize Fall Teams  
8/17/2018 Fri Order Fall Uniforms  
9/3/2018 Mon Labor Day  
9/4-7/2018 Tue Fall Games  
9/6/2018 Wed Board Meeting (Sep) 5:30pm to 6:30pm
9/10-14/2018 M-F Fall Games  
9/17-21/2018 M-F Fall Games  
9/24-28/2018 M-F Fall Games  
10/1-5/2018 M-F Fall Games  
10/4/2018 Thu Board Meeting (Oct) 5:30pm to 6:30pm
10/8-12/2018 M-F Fall Games  
10/15-19/2018 M-F Fall Games  
10/22-26/2018 M-F Fall Games  
10/29-30/2018 M-F Fall Games  
10/31/2018 Wed Halloween  
11/1/2018 Thu Board Meeting (Nov) Elections 5:30pm to 6:30pm

 

 

 


 

Final Out against Washington DC to win the State Championship

WMDT's coverage of the team

http://www.wmdt.com/news/maryland/fruitland-little-leagues-journey-to-rhode-island/593646757

Delmarva Now coverage of the team

http://www.delmarvanow.com/story/sports/2017/08/01/fruitland-little-league-squad-takes-aim-national-title/517645001/

 Congratulations to the Fruitland 8-10 Year Old team for the winning the Maryland State Championship. They will now travel to Cranston, Rhode Island to play in the East Region Championship.

Our team won their first game in the state tournament held at South Baltimore Little League, but stumbled in the second game to the Washington DC team. This team would not be stopped as they fought their way through the losers bracket to the championship series to face the Washington DC team again. They would have to beat them twice to win the title and that’s exactly what they did.

They will now travel next Friday August 4th to compete in the East Region championship.

We have setup a Go Fund Me page to help raise funds for travel and lodging expenses.  You can donate to the cause on the following link https://www.gofundme.com/a4nveb-fruitland-baseball

We are also looking at other fundraisers and will let you know as soon as those plans have been finalized.

If you have any questions or want to donate directly to Fruitland Little League please email Scott Underwood at scott.a.underwood@comcast.net.

Thanks

Scott Underwood

Signup for Alerts

Get important messages from Fruitland Little League by Text & Email