Last Updated: April 27, 2017
  • GHYLA Playoffs are approaching!!
  • 4U - April 23rd at Magnolia Fields - Details to come
  • 6U and 8U - April 30th and May 1st at South Campus Sports Complex (Hylax home fields)
  • Brackets will be posted after last games are played
  • Update your scores in ZebraWare asap.

Greater Houston Youth Lacrosse Association

Meeting Notice for January 4, 2017 Scheduling Meeting









To: Members of the Board of Directors

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the holders of the Members of the Board of Directors of  GHYLA will be held in accordance with the Bylaws of GHYLA at Wells Fargo Plaza at DLA Piper located at 1000 Louisiana Street, Suite 2800, Houston, TX 77002 on the 4th day of January 20167 at 6:30pm to conduct the following business:

1.     Overview the use of Arbiter 6:30 – 7:00

2.     Schedule games for playoff and nonplayoff eligible teams























Meeting Notice for October 17, 2016 Board meeting

Welcome to the home of the Greater Houston Youth Lacrosse Association.
The mission of the GHYLA is to organize, develop, and promote middle and elementary school lacrosse in the Greater Houston area, and to honor the game by instilling the values of scholastic achievement, sportsmanship, and individual development.

The GHYLA consists of teams from the following organizations:
Clear Lake, Cy-Fair, Frank Black MS, Friendswood, HYLAX, Katy, Kingwood, Kinkaid, Klein, Lobo Lacrosse, Magnolia, Memorial, Outlaws, 
Pearland, Pin Oak, Pershing, Presbyterian, Richmond, Sienna, and Woodlands.

The GHYLA is composed of five playing-level divisions:
8th graders, 7th graders, the Young Guns (5th and 6th graders),  4th Grade and Under (4U), and 2nd Grade and Under (2U) Division. 

All-Star Information

Please check All-Star tab to the Left for information regarding 2016 All-Stars

4U All-Star Rosters

6U All-Star Rosters

7U All-Star Rosters

8U All-Star Rosters

4U Playoffs

4U Playoffs April 23, 2016 

Magnolia Fields

Congratulations to Sienna Panthers 4U White- 2016 GHYLA 4U Champions

Congratulations to all of the Teams 

Thanks to Magnolia Lacrosse Club for hosting the tournament

Memorial Hermann IRONMAN Sports Medicine Institute our sponsor!



6thU, 7thU and 8thU Playoffs

6thU, 7thU and 8thU Playoffs - April 30th and May 1st

South Campus Sports Complex

Congratulations to Memorial Black- 6U Champions!

Congratulations to Memorial 7A Black- 7U Champions!

Congratulations to Woodlands 8A - 8U Champions! 

August 31, 2011

GHYLA has been granted tax-exempt status as a 501(c)(3) organization

GHYLA received designation as a tax-exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions to GHYLA are also tax deductible under section 170 of the Code. GHYLA is also qualified to receive tax deductible bequests, devises, transfers, or gifts under section 2055, 2016, or 2522 of the Code. Please contact the GHYLA treasurer ( if you wish to make any donations.