The WESCO Youth Basketball League (WYBL) was formed in 2002.  The league is comprised of 5th through 8th grade boys AAU basketball feeder teams located in the north Puget Sound region of Western Washington State.  Each "feeder" program participating in WESCO is made up of players who will eventually attend the same high school.  The primary goal of the league is to develop future high school basketball players within the region.  During its inaugural season, WYBL was comprised of five boys teams including Mount Vernon, Stanwood, Lake Stevens, Monroe and Oak Harbor.  Since that time, Oak Harbor departed, however the league has grown to 20 teams with the addition of Arlington, Everett, Cascade, Cedarcrest, Jackson, Shorecrest, Kamiak, Lakewood, Marysville Getchell, Marysville Pilchuck (departed in 2018), Mountlake Terrace, King's, Shorewood, Glacier Peak, Snohomish, Meadowdale, Edmonds-Woodway and Lynnwood (departed in 2017).  WYBL's regular season is comprised of 16 games beginning in early December and concludes with the WYBL Championship Tournament the first weekend in March.