Ron Fiochetta Award

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Ron Fiochetta Award


The Ron Fiochetta Award is the highest honor awarded to any player from the AABA Major League.  This award is given annually to a 12 year old player with above average athletic ability who excels through his/her work ethic and sportsmanship while maintaining a strong willingness to be an outstanding teammate.  All of these traits must be apparent in his/her leadership ability displayed throughout the season. 


This is not an MVP award.  It is an award voted on solely by the umpires and is presented by the umpire-in-chief.  Past winners include:


1997                Troy Sharabaugh             Sheetz


1998                Jimmy Moschella, III      Wolf Furniture


1999                Nathan George                L.S. Fiore


2000                Brian Shaw                      Cabinetree


2001                Johnny Franco                Masonic Lodges


2002                Zach Aungst                    Masonic Lodges


2003                Derrick Gallardy             Re/Max


2004                Brady Gehret                  Wolf Furniture


2005                Blake Shumate                Masonic Lodges


2006                Stefan Beard                   Cabinetree


2007                Jacob Diviney                 Wolf Furniture

                       Adam Wheland                L.S. Fiore


2008               Ryan Knott                      Wolf Furniture

                       Mason McGinnis              L.S. Fiore       
2009               John McGinley                 Drayer Physical Therapy
                       James Metzgar                 Masonic Lodges

2010               Devyn Carper                   L.S. Fiore
                       Matt Dalto                       Sheetz
2011               Jimmy Luciano                Tomassetti Law Offices
2012               Alyson Adams                 Wolf Furniture
                                      Avery McGinnis              L.S. Fiore
2013               Mitchell Luciano             Park Audio Plus
2014               Adam Baranik                State Farm Insurance  
2015               Michael Boston               ARC Federal Credit Union
                       Nathan Cornelius             Holsinger Plumbing
2016               Trey Leonard                   Ehredt Construction 
                       Jayce Hettinger                Masonic Lodges
2017               Garrett Baumgartner       Marana
                       Austin Beauchamp          L.S. Fiore
2018               Connor Weyandt              Redline Nutrition
2019               Vincent Cacciotti             Masonic Lodges