The Schembri Award was tranferred to Erindale when the Mississauga Valley Softball League merged with Erindale for the 2004 season.

The award was donated by the Schembri family, in memory of their 13 yr old daughter who was stricken with cancer during the season, and did not survive till the following season.


It is awarded to the player who shows perseverance and dedication to not only her team, but to the game itself.


In addidtion to getting her name engraved on the trophy, the winning player receives her own plaque and a free registration that must be used the following season. 


Winners to date are:


2004 Deidre Morton
2005 Katherine Arruda
2006 Adelina Proccopio
2007 Krysten Hobbs
2008 Jennifer Crawford
2009 Taylor Peck
2010 Michelle Arruda
2011 Nicole Bezeau
Emily Hasmitalli
2013 Yulia Ginsberg
Mackenzie MacIntosh
 Kaitlyn McCandless

2016 Abby McCann
2017 Claire McEwing
2018 No Winner Declared