2011 Superbowl Champions

Subscribe to our Newsletter

2011 Super Bowl Champions

Congratulations to the Flagger Bay Area Texans on winning the 2011 STYFA Super Bowl. This is the 1st Bay Area Texans team to finish the regular and post season undefeated.
The Texans capped off the (9-0) season with a hard fought win over Hitchcock Red Raiders 13-6 in OT. This team displayed a total team effort all season long by leading the flag league in scoring (210 pts) and only allowing a total of 31 pts in 9 games.
Photo by Layla Wolken
Photo by Layla Wolken
Photo by April McCleskey
2011 STYFA Flagger Super Bowl Champions!
Bottom row (l to r) - B. Sterling, K. Randle, J. Bravenec, R. Hackett, J. McCleskey, C. Dickerson, J. Hirsch, S.Wolken
Middle row (l to r) - A. Baylis, M. Edgington, J. Effinger, M. Romans, R. Donnow, B. Braun, A. Phillips, R. Searles II
Back row (l to r) - (Coaches) Rodney Searles, Steve Braun, Jason Phillips, John Wolken, Fred McCleskey