Garden City Athletic Association (GCAA)

GCAA Basketball

News

GCAA Intramural Basketball Online Registration Now Open for the 2018-2019 Season

 

GCAA is proud to announce that intramural basketball online registration for the 2018-2019 season is now available at www.gc-aa.com (click basketball, click registration button on home page.)  Please register early to lock in the rates of $75 for the K/1st grade clinics and $115 for intramural games (2nd-8th grades.)  Late fees of $25 will apply after October 31st.

 

The GCAA intramural basketball season starts on Saturday, December 1st and runs thru early March.  The season concludes with Championship Saturday on March 9th, 2019.  GCAA intramural basketball expects over 800 participants (boys + girls) and at least 64 teams again this year, and is held on Saturdays at St. Paul's.  GCAA rosters, schedules, standings, and clinics are easy to follow via the GCAA website (www.gc-aa.com.) 

 

Feel free to reach out to any of the GCAA dedicated volunteers below:

 

Directors:

 

George Liberopoulos (gliberopoulos@yahoo.com)

Nate Coelen (natecoelen@hotmail.com)

 

Grade Coordinators:

 

Mike Hansman (mhansman@nadcw.com) - Kindergarten Boys & Girls Clinic 

Tom Ryan (tom.ryan@broadridge.com) & Matt Garry (matthew@ripplepools.com) - 1st Grade Boys and Girls Clinic 

Ted Gray (teddygray_99@yahoo.com) & Nate Coelen (natecoelen@hotmail.com) - 2nd Grade Boys 

Andy Kraus (andy.kraus68@gmail.com) - 3rd Grade Boys 

Bill O'Donohue (hour4boys@yahoo.com) - 4th Grade Boys 

Andy Kraus (andy.kraus68@gmail.com) - 5th Grade Boys 

Ed Kneafsey (emkneafsey@optonline.net) - 6th Grade Boys 

Scott Paskewitz (scottpask5@hotmail.com) & George Liberopoulos (gliberopoulos@yahoo.com) - 7th/8th Grade Boys 

Mike Hansman (mhansman@nadcw.com) & James Perisa (james@horizoninsulation.net) - 2nd/3rd Grade Girls 

JJ Morris (jjmorris187@gmail.com) & James Perisa (james@horizoninsulation.net) - 4th/5th/6th Grade Girls 

George Liberopoulos (gliberopoulos@yahoo.com) - 7th/8th Grade Girls

 

Our anticipated schedule for the 2018-2019 season (Saturdays beginning December 1st) is as follows:

 

8:00 -  9:00 AM   (Kindergarten & 1st Grade Clinics, Boys and Girls)

9:00 - 10:00 AM  (2nd Grade Boys Games)

10:00 - 11:00 AM (2nd/3rd Grade Girls Games)

11:00 - 12:00 PM (3rd Grade Boys Games)

12:00 - 1:30 PM   (4th Grade Boys Games)

1:30 - 3:00 PM     (5th Grade Boys Games)

3:00 - 4:30 PM     (4th/5th/6th Grade Girls Games)

4:30 - 6:00 PM     (6th Grade Boys Games)

 

7th/8th Grade Boys Games time varies (Saturday afternoons & Friday nights)

 

7th/8th Grade Girls Games time varies (Saturday afternoons & Friday nights)

 

Thanks for your continued support of GCAA Basketball !!!