2019 Lake Placid Tournament

February 21-24, 2019


We will be offering the following divisions: Mite B/C Jamboree (Saturday only in the USA rink), Squirt A, B & C, Peewee A, B & C, Bantam A & B, 14U Girls B


The Lake Placid International Tournament is geared towards Tier II and Tier III teams that play at the A, B or C level.

All teams must be available to play on Thursday beginning at Noon.  No preference is given to distance travelled.

We are now accepting applications.  Applications are reviewed every couple of weeks and we will be begin to accept teams in mid-September.  Our tournament committee reviews all applications and accepts teams that they feel will help create the most competitive division at any level.  Consideration is also given to the geographic region a team is from in an effort to create diverse divisions.

Tournament Cost = $1,000 per team

** USA Hockey Sanctioned **

All teams will have a four game guarantee with one game guaranteed on the 1980 rink.  Depending on the ice we are allocated and the number of teams we accept we may use the Saranac Lake Civic Center as well as the Lake Placid Olympic Center.

No hotel requirements. Teams can stay at the hotel of their choice.

Friendly volunteer registration table with a basket raffle throughout the tournament.

Custom tournament shirts, hats, pants, etc. available for purchase.

Team photo and action photographs taken on all games played on the 1980 rink.

The Lake Placid Olympic Center charges a gate fee for the tournament.  Those fees will be posted here when they have been provided to us.  In the past,the weekend pass has been around $25 with daily rates available as well.  Coaches and players are FREE.  Also, in the past siblings 16 and under have been free.

Mite Jamboree

 Cost is $475 per association.  It is ideal that an association bring two cross ice teams of approximately 10 players.

***More details about the Mite Jamboree will be released once our association gets on the ice in late October/early November.  Generally we try to accept teams that will be competitive with our local Mite program.

On behalf of the organizing committee we thank you for your interest in our 2019 tournament.


Register Online
2019 Team Application