Welcome to the home of the

Liberty Youth Athletic Association


Philadelphia Eagles Announces LYAA as its Youth Football Partner of the Year for 2019 Season


 For the 2nd straight season, the Philadelphia Eagles announced they are teaming up with Liberty Youth Athletic Association this year as part of the team’s continuous dedication to helping develop a love of the game through youth football in the Greater Philadelphia region.




Parkside Saints and  North Phila Aztecs playing at Eagles Practice Facility

“The Liberty Youth Athletic Association Pop Warner Little Scholars Program (LYAA -PWLS) is extremely excited and grateful to have been selected by our Super Bowl Champion Philadelphia Eagles for the Youth Football League Partnership Program,” said Clifford Smith, President of LYAA-PWLS. “This partnership gives LYAA-PWLS the opportunity to further our mission of providing Philadelphia area young people the chance to learn the game of football in a fun and safe environment while providing memorable experiences with the world champs that will last a lifetime.”

Throughout the season LYAA will be participating in events with the Super Bowl LII Champions. Stay Tuned.....Go to our photo album section to see some of the events LYAA has participated in so far.

Several of our Football Players and Cheerleaders were selected to the 2018 Eastern Region Scholastics Team:


1st Team:

Lamir Calloway         Blackhawks AC

Shakinya Davenport   Parkside Saints

Angelo Farabelli         Juniata Thundercats

2nd Team:

Aniyah Leggett       North Philly Aztecs

Ramirah Burks       North Philly Aztecs

Aajae Muhammad   North Philly Aztecs

Jayden Sumpter     North Philly Aztecs

Aonyae Bailey      Chester Twp. Cougars

Kamani Johns       Chester Twp. Cougars


Honorable Mention:

Dontae Esquilin     Juniata Thundercats

Yusef Barakat       North Philly Aztecs

Brelynn Dixon       North Philly Aztecs

Jaden Todd           North Philly Aztecs

Cynthia Dominguez   Kensington Ravens

Ranijah Norman   Kensington Raviens

Makyiah Poteat    Chester Twp. Cougars


How are the team determined?

  • A final score is calculated for each student that consists of the student's grades for the prior school year, along with points awarded for the attached Addendum sheet of activities and achievements.
  • Once the scores have been calculated, Eastern Region 1st Team All-Americans are selected. The top 35 football players and 35 cheerleaders/dancers per grade (plus ties*) are selected as Eastern Region 1st Team All-Americans.
  • Eastern Region 2nd Team All-Americans are then determined based upon the number of applications that were submitted for that year (up to 35/team “plus ties” *).

These scholar-athletes not only excel on the field, The excel in the classroom. Congrats.



This year LIberty Brought home 2 National Championships and 1 National Runner-up


Aztecs Varsity-National Champion

Cheer and Dance

Kensington Ravens Varsity Cheer-National Champion

Kensington Ravens Hip Hop Dance-National Runner-up

Congrats to all our teams that participated in Pop Warner Nationals in Disney in 2018. You have once again made LYAA proud.

Congrats to all our scholar-athletes on making the 2018 LYAA football and cheer season another successful season

LYAA  Football Cheer & Dance teams showed out at regionals and we will represent in Nationals sending 21 teams



Parkside Saints- Pee Wee Hip Hop Dance Small Div.  (Regional Runner-Up)

Kensington Ravens-Varsity Hip Hop Dance Small Div. (Regional Champion)




NW Raiders Mitey Mite

Oaklane Wildcats Mitey Mite

NW Raiders Jr. Pee Wee (Regional Runner-up)

Oaklane Wildcats Jr. Pee Wee 

NW Raiders Pee Wee (Regional Champion)

Oaklane Wildcats Pee Wee

North Phila Aztecs Jr. Varsity  (Regional Champion)

NW Raiders Jr. Varsity (Regional Runner-up)

Oaklane Wildcats Jr. Varsity 

Kensington Ravens Varsity  (Regional Champion)

Oaklane Wildcats Varsity

NW Raiders Varsity

NP Aztecs Varsity (Regional Champion)



Blackhawks AC Mitey Mites

Blackhawks AC Jr. Pee Wee

Blackhawks AC Pee Wee

Blackhawks AC Jr. Varsity

North Philly Aztecs Varsity

Congratulations and Good Luck in Nationals



Congrats to our 2018 LYAA Football Champions:


D1: Blackhawks AC

D2: WP Tarheels

D3: Blackhawks AC


Div. 1: Blackhawks AC

Div. 2 Tarheels

Div. 3: Blackhawks AC


Div. 1 Blackhawks AC

Div. 2: Parkside Saints

Jr. Varsity:

Div. 1: Blackhawks AC

Div. 2: Parkside Saints


NP Aztecs



2018 LYAA Cheer Competition Results

Advancing to Regionals


Parkside Saints- Pee Wee Hip Hop Dance Small Div.

Chester Twp. Cougars- Jr. Pee Wee Theme Dance Small Div.

Chester Twp. Cougars- Pee Wee Hip Hop Dance Medium Div.

Chester Twp. Cougars Pee Wee Theme Dance Medium Div.

Kensington Ravens-Varsity Hip Hop Dance Small Div.

Chester Twp. Cougars- Varsity Pom Dance Medium Div.

Chester Twp. Cougars-Varsity Hip Hop Dance Medium Div.


Kensington Ravens- Varsity PW1 Small

North Philly Aztecs-Varsity PW2 Large

Northwest Raiders-Varsity PW2 Medium

Jr. Pee Wee PW1 Small:

Champion: Northwest Raiders

Runner up: Chester Twp. Cougars

Jr. Pee Wee PW1 Medium:

Champion: Oak Lane Wildcats

Runner up: North Philly Aztecs

Pee Wee PW1 Small:

Champion: Northwest Raiders

Runner up: Blackhawks AC

3rd Place: Parkside Saints

Pee Wee PW1 Medium:

Champion: North Phila Aztecs

Runner up: Oak Lane Wildcats

3rd Place: HYPE Titans

Jr. Varsity PW1 Small:

Champion: Oaklane Wildcats

Runner up: North Phila. Aztecs

3rd Place: Northwest Raiders

Varsity PW 1 Medium:

Champion: Oak Lane Wildcats

Runner up: Blackhawks AC

And Congratulatons to our  2018 Grand Champions (Best Overall Score)

Dance:Kensington Ravens 


Cheer: North Phila. Aztecs

Congrats Ladies and Good Luck in Regionals and set Sunbank Arena on Fire!!!


In Memory of President and Co-Founder of the North Philly Aztecs, Wayne "Coach Wiz" Allen. A long time fixture in LYAA, he was a mentor to many and he will sorely be missed by his players, fellow coaches, volunteers, parents, and community partners.