Last Updated: January 17, 2017
FAN SHOP
Join Our EMail List
Visitor Counter
352,514

 

Since 1988, Citiparks Pittsburgh BIG League Sports

and the Pittsburgh Pirates have teamed up to present

"Junior Pirates" (Rookie Ball) to boys and girls in

the City of Pittsburgh.  Give us a call at 412 - 622-7357

and we will connect you with a site near you.

BIG League provides each site with equipment such as

pitching machines, bats and helmets, while the Pirates 

supply each child with a shirt and hat along with two game day

tickets to participate in Junior Pirate Day at PNC Park. (to be announced later in the season)


"Junior Pirates" is a fun through fundamentals program

for boys and girls ages 4 to 7.

Any child, regardless of skill, is given an opportunity
to learn the games simplest fundamentals in a fun and
relaxed atmosphere, without the pressure of competition.
 

Each community partners with BIG League to hold the

Junior Pirate's programs at their site. These sites run

individually on different days and times. Listed below

are the communities that have committed to do the Junior

Pirates program for the 2016 season. Please check with

the communities for their specific registration details.

All communities are looking for energetic volunteers to help with the organization and running of this and other athletic association programming. Please be involved in your local youths athletic association by becoming a volunteer and see what a difference you can make in your own and others lives in your community.

More sites will be added as they register. Contact BIG League if a site near you is not listed.

This year's Junior Pirate Day at PNC Park, for all those who participated is on Thursday, September 8th. If your child was a member of a Junior Pirate site this year make sure to contact your site supervisor for details.

Can't wait to see you at the ballpark.

 

 

 

Community         Contact                       Phone #:                        Email
Beechview A.A.

 Bobby Hillen

Bethany Ruhe

Casey Smith

(412) 452-3968

(412) 443-7969 

(412) 512-0090

 

 beechviewathleticassociation@gmail.com

blruhe@gmail.com 

casey@realtyadvisorgroup.com 

 

Brighton Heights

Robyn Barber

Franklin Rouse

(412) 612-5842

(412) 352-0065

 

teeball@bhaabaseball.org

franklinrouse@bhaabaseball.org

 

 

Banksville

 

Brian Matts

Denny Joyce

(412) 867-0625

(412) 414-1093

 

Carnegie 

Bob Heinrich

Jason Weinland

(412) 596-9200

(412) 279-4575

(412) 477-4988

Heinrichbobmayor@aol.com

JRW41278@yahoo.com

 Elliott/West End A.A

Bessy Miller

Mike Livingston

(412) 889-4509

(412) 489-7796

bessy22@comcast.net

 

Magee Community Center

Steve Rothaar

Mattherw Hallahan

(412) 422-6546

Steve.Rothaar@pittsburghpa.gov

Matthew.Hallahan@pittsburghpa.gov

Morningside

Jay Elwood

Dan Love

(412) 915-5964

(412) 780-5514

jayelwood@hotmail.com

loved@dmclaw.com

Paulson

Jeff Marion

(412) 657-3431

 

coachjeff.D9901@gmail.com

 

Sheraden A.A.

Rick Helterbran

JR Caldwell

(412) 915-4891

(412) 482-2029

jhelterbran1@pghboe.net

 

Squirrel Hill Randy Frankel (412) 897-6835

 

rafrank3@aol.com

 

Tri-Ward Baseball 

Corky McCabe

Mary McCabe

(412) 427-7739

(412) 683-1828 

 

 

mary_4759@yahoo.com

 

Westwood

Kim Smith

Jessica Jameson

(412) 725-6079

(412) 370-8401 

 kimberlyasmith26@gmail.com

jessjameson1321@yahoo.com

WHAA (Mt. Washington)

David Caparelli

Matt Smith

 (412) 916-4000

(412) 398-8213

 mp3virtue@gmail.com