About The Michigan Metro Hockey League

The Metro League was formed in 1958 and the 2015-2016 season marks its 58th year in operation. It remains the Senior operating High School Hockey League in the State of Michigan

Founding member schools wanted to provide a competive League within a 75 mile radius of the METRO Detroit Area. Originally covering the METRO Area in Both Michigan and Southern Ontario ; the League is now made up of (10) member Schools from Washtenaw, Wayne and Oakland counties.

The Metro League is divided into two ( East / West ) divisions, with each member school playing a 12 game league Schedule. This season the METRO League will not host the League Showcase due to expansion and conflicts. The showcase will resume in the 2016-2017 season, upon review. 

The Metro League features teams from all three MHSAA state tournament divisions; and has been represented in State Tournament Finals Annually.