"A" Division Champs

Congratulations to the In The Box Promotions team for becoming league champs for 2018!  The boys had a dominating and great playoff run, first knocking off North Atlantic, then in shocking the top seed Twin Cities Imaging in the semi- finals, before beating a game The Big's team to walk away with the hardware and bragging rights for the rest of the winter.


Members of the championship team are:

Back row l-r: John "Blackie" Blackwood, Darrin Reid, Ron Lane, Tony Kane, Doug Walters, Dean McCarthy, Shane Chafe, Wayne Rose

Middle row l-r:  Val Nazarenko, Terry Clarke

Front row l-r:  Doug Whittle, Ray Decker, Dave Tiller, Paul Boland, Randy Hatcher, Don Peach



Receiving the K&D Cup from league President are Darrin Reid, Blackie, Dave Tiller and Terry Charke 


"B" Division Champs

Congratulations to City Tire and Auto for picking up the "B" championship with a win over a game Leon's team in a tightly contested final.  It was a seesaw series with the final 2 games decided by 1 run.  City Tire got to the final with wins over Dave Peet's Siding and a scrappy Avalon Mall team.

Members of the "B" championship are:

Standing (where did you guys learn to take a tam picture... yeesh) l-r: Colin Swain, Ed Harris, Jack Constantine, Dion Carew, Gary Beresford, Randy Earle, Darrell Durdle, Rick Gibbons, Jim Mallard, Mike Hawkins, Nick Morrissey, Dave Cooney

Kneeling l-r:  Mike Frelich, Mike Murphy, Bill Vincent, Ray Nixon



Receiving the "B" Championship trophy from Executive member Rollie Furlong are: Jack Constantine, Gary Beresford and Billy Vincent.


Twin Cities clinch 1st place


Congratulations to Twin Cities Imaging for topping off a great season by finishing at the top of the standings after a grueling 30 game schedule.  Twin finished with a 23-6-1 record to finish 1 point ahead of the 2nd place Pepsi team.

Members of the Twin Cities team are:

Back row L-R:  Andrew Spurrell, Bill Newell, Dave Kiell (Mgr.), Tom Hogan, Steve Bugden, Steve Ducey

Front row L-R: Rod Power, Dennis Power, Bob Jenkins, Nipper Forristall, Derek Ducey, Wayne Peddle, Paul Nolan

Missing: Rob French, Brian Budden, Dave Pretty



Receiving the 1st place trophy from league president  Stan Linstead is Capt. Bob Jenkins and Mgr. Dave Kiell

Signup for Alerts

Get important messages from Mount Pearl Men's Slo-Pitch Softball League by Text & Email