The Jackson Cup

Subscribe to our Newsletter

The Jackson Cup

This sportsmanship award is presented to a team who has maintained the dignity of the competitive spirit and the sportmanship ideals throughout the season. The MWOA and MJWL coaches decide the team recipient annually at the MJWL Navy/Lehigh Tournament.

Because we believe this award was so important and so emblematic of the most important work that we do, we decided it should be named after someone from the present in lieu of the past, so that young people in our league could actually see good sportsmanship in action.

Ron Jackson, the head coach of the Mckim program, is held in such high regard.

We have no finer award and we look forward again to this year's presentation.

- The Executive Committee

Past Winners
1996 FSK, Fallston, Friends
1997 North Baltimore
1998 Bel Air
1999 Boys Latin
2000 Boys Latin
2001 Middle River
2002 Boys Latin
2003 Fallston, Manchester
2004 Warriors
2005 Bucs
2006 Mckim
2007 Middle River, Boys Latin
2008 Westmiinister
2009 Reisterstown
2010 Warriors, Manchester
2011 Damascus
2012 Tuscarora
2013 Damascus
2014 Hereford
2015 Lansdowne
2016 Germantown
2017 Manchester
2018 Damascus
2019 HFG Colts
2020 Hereford