Last Updated: June 22, 2017 
  • Daniel Freeman
    Banquet 2016-2017
  • Atom C
    Provincials 2016-2017
  • NE Initiation Program
  • NE Novice Killer Bees & Orange Crush
  • NE Novice Penguins & Avalanche
  • NE Novice Icebergs & Sharks
  • NE Atom Snipers
    Bronze 2016-2017
  • NE Atom Warriors & NE Atom Knights
    Player vs Parent 2017
  • NE Squirt Teams

Join Our Email List Here

Female Hockey Meeting for Metro Area

June 22, 2017

There will be a public meeting for ALL parents interested in attending, all divisions, U9-U20 & AAA.
The meeting will be held July 5, 2017, 7:30-9:00pm at the Paradise Community Centre, in the gym.
Tim Power will chair this meeting and doing a presentation regarding the future of Female Hockey in our area. 
There has been a lot of discussion this past year on female hockey, growth, and the potential for the Metro area having its own Female Association. 
Please mark this date in your Calendar.
Any questions, please contact the NEMHA Female Coordinator -







HNL Award to Joe Murley

June 12, 2017

This past weekend Arnold Kelly presented Joe Murley with the Brian Wakelin Executive of the Year Award from Hockey NL.

Congratulation Joe, well deserved!




NEMHA Gift to Lex Hudson

May 31, 2017

Lex Hudson was presented a thank you gift from NEMHA for all his dedication and hard work, Lex has been on the Executive with NEMHA for many years and will be missed by all!




NEMHA New Executive for 2017-2018 Hockey Season

May 30,  2017

NEMHA Would Like to Welcome the New Executive

President - Dave Gogal

Vice President - Lisa Smith

Treasurer - Stephen Lewis

Secretary - Ann Marie Reddy

IP Coordinator - Mike Lawlor

Squirt Coordinator - Sherilee Chambers

Novice Coordinator - Doug Grant

Atom Coordinator - Troy Ralph

Peewee Coordinator - Randy Power

Bantam Coordinator - Ian Smith

Midget Coordinator - Tim Best

Female Coordinator - Harold Kelly

Thank you to everyone who attended it was a great turnout!





Thank You and Office Close Notice

May 1, 2017

With 2016-17 season now finished NEMHA Executive and Staff would like thank all our Sponsors, Volunteers and Our Communities for your continued support in making this another great season for our players.  We wish you all a safe a happy summer and look forward to your support again next fall.

Once again thank you all for your efforts and support this season making it a great year for our Kids.

NEMHA office is now closed for the season. If you need to contact us in the off season please email and we will reply at our earliest convenience.   





NEMHA Jersey Return

April 24, 2017

There are still jerseys to be returned. For those of you who have not yet returned your jersey please do so ASAP. Please ensure all jerseys are washed before returned. If the jerseys are not returned you will be charged $90.00 per jersey.

Atom House League teams can keep their jerseys, they do not need to be returned.

NEMHA office will be closed for the season as of 4 p.m. Friday, April 28th, 2017.




HNL Coaching Applications

May 3, 2017

Hockey NL is now accepting Coaching Staff applications from interested individuals for the 2017 – 2018 Peewee, Bantam and Midget Female AAA teams.

Click here for more information.



HNL High Performance 1 Coaching Seminar

January 9, 2017

Hockey NL will be hosting the High Performance 1 Coaching Seminar, July 5-9/2017 . Click here for more information.