• 2017 Stats Report
    ~ Junior and Senior Division ~

image: photo of the week
Click photo to view larger size and caption

Photo of the Week

Tournament win for Leafs

May 23, 2018

The Ivy Leafs walked away as champions of the Lisle Astros annual Victoria Day weekend baseball tournament with a 7-0 win over the Kincardine Cubs.

The Leafs and Cubs made it to the championship game on Monday where Ivy got on the score sheet with a three-run third inning before adding another two runs in both the fourth and fifth frames.

Kincardine was limited to three hits over the seven-inning contest.

The consolation final was also a one-sided affair with the Bolton Brewers winning 8-0 over the host Lisle Astros.

Bolton quickly scored two runs in the first inning, one more in the second, three in the fourth and two in the fifth frame, the last run allowed by a walk to end the game by the mercy rule.

The Astros were unable to plate runs stranding base runners in every inning.

Tournament Scores:

Ivy Leafs 3 - Bolton Brewers 2
New Lowell Knights 2 - Creemore Braves 1
Ivy Rangers 1 - Clearview Orioles 2
Orangeville Giants 4 - Kincardine Cubs 5
Bolton Dodgers 7 - Lisle Astros 4

Bolton Brewers 3 - Creemore Braves 0
Orangeville Giants 1 - Lisle Astros 11
Ivy Leafs 14 - New Lowell Knights 2
Clearview Orioles 1 - Kincardine Cubs 3

Bolton Brewers 14 - Ivy Rangers 8
Kincardine Cubs 8 - Bolton Dodgers 0
Bolton Brewers 8 - Lisle Astros 0 (Consolation Final)
Ivy Leafs 7 - Kincardine Cubs 0 (Championship)

10-team tournament in Lisle

May 11, 2018

The annual Victoria Day Weekend tournament organized by the Lisle Astros is set for May 19, 20 and 21.

A total of ten teams will compete in the first tournament of the season in the North Dufferin Baseball League.

Games get underway at 9 a.m. on Saturday, Sunday and Monday. The consolation game is set for 1 p.m. Monday with the championship game getting underway at 3:30 p.m.

The first game on Saturday will feature the Ivy Leafs and Bolton Brewers. The New Lowell Knights and Creemore Braves play at 11 a.m. followed by the Ivy Rangers and Clearview Orioles at 1 p.m. The Orangeville Giants will take on the Kincardine Cubs at 3 p.m. The final game of the day at 5 p.m. features the Bolton Dodgers and the host Lisle Astros.

Tournament Schedule


Site created: April 2006

© 2006 - 2018 North Dufferin Baseball League
This site is provided by LeagueLineup.com and as such all images and design layout are copyrighted by this provider; all other images, text, including articles that are not property of Leaguelineup.com are property of the North Dufferin Baseball League (N.D.B.L.) or others as indicated; the use for private study, news reporting and review and criticism does not infringe on copyright, as long as the source and author are mentioned; no material gain can be acquired through use, without a written submission to the N.D.B.L. and only thereafter with the permission of the N.D.B.L.

North Dufferin Baseball League Members:
Alliston Athletics, Aurora Jays, Barrie Angels, Bolton Brewers, Bolton Dodgers, Clearview Orioles,
 Creemore Braves, Ivy Blues juniors, Ivy Leafs, Ivy Rangers, Lisle Astros, Lisle Astros juniors, Mansfield Cubs, Mansfield Cubs juniors, Midland Mariners, Midland Twins juniors, New Lowell Knights, New Lowell Knights juniors, Newmarket Cornhuskers, Orangeville Bengals juniors, Orangeville Giants, Orillia Royals juniors.
Upcoming Games
Jun 24
Senior Division
Bolton Brewers @ New Lowell Knights
Bolton Dodgers @ Barrie Angels
New Lowell Knights @ Bolton Brewers
Orangeville Giants @ Ivy Leafs
Mansfield Cubs @ Clearview Orioles
Ivy Rangers @ Alliston Athletics
Junior Division
Midland Twins (Jr.) @ Mansfield Cubs (Jr.)
Jun 25
Senior Division
Ivy Rangers @ Lisle Astros
Junior Division
New Lowell Knights (Jr.) @ Mansfield Cubs (Jr.)
Jun 26
Senior Division
Ivy Leafs @ Creemore Braves
Barrie Angels @ Aurora Jays
Junior Division
Orillia Royals (Jr.) @ Ivy Blues (Jr.)
Jun 27
Senior Division
Creemore Braves @ Mansfield Cubs
Barrie Angels @ Clearview Orioles
Midland Mariners @ Bolton Dodgers
Junior Division
Lisle Astros (Jr.) @ Midland Twins (Jr.)
View Full Schedule