Home Of The CBR Renegades

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Parent Meetings Sunday, Sept 20th


The CBR Board would like to extend an invite to parents/guardians to attend an information session on Sunday, Sept 20th at the Royal Canadian Legion here in CBS. We ask that only one guardian attend from each hockey family. We have just received our approval from HNL for our return to hockey plan and we are very excited to share these plans with you. These information sessions are part of our return to play plan as we attempt to prepare our members for a safe return to hockey. Please see below for times for each parent group. 

Hope to see you Sunday!



U15 & U18----3pm





In Person Registration - Sunday Sept 20th starting at 10:00 am



Please be advised that there will be a in person registration held at the Royal Canadian Legion in Kelligrews, Sunday, September 20, 2020 at 10:00 am till 1:30 pm.  Please take the time to print off the registration form and also the parent and Player agreement.  There will be limited on hand and also to hurry the registration process it would be appreciated. 

There will only be two people taking registrations that morning so wait times could vary.  If you have specific questions please feel free to contact the office at office@cbrminorhockey.com and your question will be answered or redirected to someone who can assist. 

We would like to thank you in advance for your patience. Please ensure that you wear a face mask and keep social distancing at 6ft.

Please remember to prefill your forms before you come to register.


Thank you,



2020-2021 Registration Form

Parent and Player Agreement

New Player Form

Registration Now Open - Important Details Below

September 14, 2020


Important Registration Points

  1. Those trying out for the Pee Wee / Bantam / Midget Don Johnson or Doug Marshall pooled Hockey Leagues should hold off on registering with us until further notice. The Don Johnson / Doug Marshall leagues have applied to HNL with their Return to Hockey Plan. We expect some clarification on that league in the near future.


  2. All divisions expected to start play in the next couple of weeks. CBR ice times start on Saturday, September 26th, tentative.


  3. Females wishing to play in the Female division should hold off on registering till after this weekend’s HNL meetings.


  4. Due to Covid restrictions - online registration is encouraged. If in person registration is absolutely required then by appointment only by emailing office@cbrminorhockey.com and you will be advised on when you can register.  Covid guidelines will be in place for in person registration.

Breakdown of Divisional Ice Time – Please note when registering there are Divisional Name Changes this season

  • Ip / Novice – 40 hours – 30 practices, 10 game days 

  • Atom / Pee Wee – 40 hours – 20 practices, 20 games

  • Bantam – 40 hours – 20 practice, 20 games (Program to be discussed at meeting)

  • Midget – 40 hours – 40 games

  • Start Date for all divisions Sept. 21st

Please note: The changes in the registration costs are due to reasons stated below:

  1. Lower numbers allowed on the ice due to Covid Restrictions

  2. Increase cost of the ice rental fee at both rinks

There will be Parent meetings held on Sunday, Sept. 20th at the Royal Canadian Legion to discuss these issues and other concerns that may arise.  Another post will follow in the coming days as to what time each group will be meeting.

Our annual AGM will take place October 1st. More information to follow.

We would like to thank you for your patience while we wait on the Return to Hockey Plan to be approved by HNL.


Thank you, CBRMHA


Online Registration

September 14, 2020


 Click Here for Access to the OnLine Registration System



Call for Volunteers for the 2020/2021 Season

September 14, 2020



Good Day Members,


CBR would like to extend an invite to all those interested in volunteering with the association both on and off ice to please take the time to complete our VOUNTEER APPLICATION FORM. The form can be found on our home page under forms/online forms.  Or By Clicking Here


This year, perhaps more than other, we are counting on our CBR volunteers to step up as we navigate through our safe return to play. One new volunteer position that will be created this year is that of the team manager. The team manager will be appointed to every team in all divisions, and among other duties, will be given the responsibility to work with our Covid Communications Officer to help ensure that return to play protocols are adhered too. Like coaches, team managers will be asked to attend all on ice sessions so they can provide guidance to our safe return to play. For example, each team manager will manage the pre-screening checks before players can enter the rink. Again, we know that we are entering a challenging year, but we are 100 % confident in our volunteers’ abilities and dedication to execute our return to play plans.


Finally, the CBR executive will be hosting a volunteer information night this Thursday, Sept 17th at 7PM at the CBS Legion on Legion road. Our meeting will include information that all on ice and off ice volunteers will need to make sure we are able to return to play in a safe and cautious manner. We hope to see you Thursday night.


Lets Go Reneagdes!!
Thank-you   CBRMHA

CBRMHA Safe Return to Play

September 11, 2020



Good Afternoon Members,


On Aug 31st, Hockey NL, in partnership with Hockey Canada, released a detailed plan and outline for its member associations regarding a safe return to hockey. These plans are set out to ensure that every phase of our return to hockey is undertaken with an abundance of caution while respecting the safety of our players, coaches, officials, administrators and volunteers. Hockey NL’s Return to Hockey is linked below and we strongly encourage all members to read through the document.


CBR’s return to hockey plan will encompass the rules set out by HNL but our plan will also take in to account the rules and regulations set out by the town for the facility guidelines. The facility guidelines are also linked below, and we encourage all members to read through the facility guideline document.


Please understand that these documents are fluid and there may be changes made at any time as we forward with our return to play guidelines. The CBR executive have submitted their plans to HNL for a safe return to play and we are confident that we will soon be returning to the game we all love in a safe and cautious manner.


Please take the time to review the below documents and keep checking back to our home page as information will be updated regarding volunteer/coaching registration, player registration and program start dates in the very near future. We are very excited to start the journey back to hockey with all our CBR Renegades!!


Thanks in advance for your patience and understanding,





Hockey NL Return to Hockey


CBS Arena Guide Lines



Congrats to Pat Carroll - President CBR Minor Hockey

July 17, 2020