2010 All Star Games

Subscribe to our Newsletter

2010 LOL All-Star Game Results

At Veteran's Memorial Park in Delavan, the Eastern all-star team defeated the Southwestern all-star team 12-6. At Memorial Park in Howards Grove, the Western all-star team scored three runs in the top of the ninth inning to edge the Northern all-stars 5-4. Click on the 2010 All-Star game Information tab in the left-hand column to review game results and team rosters.

Late West Rally Stuns North

West 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 3 – 5 6 2
North 1 0 0 2 0 0 1 0 0 – 4 7 3
W – Greg Basthemer, Nick Erd (4), Darrin Leveraus (6), Justin Mortensen (8) and Dean Haase, Scott Carberry (6). N – Casey Johnson, E.J. Sexton (4), Zach Weber (6), Evan Walsh (7), Joe Herm (8) and Jordan Clark, Ryan Finnerty (6). W – Mortensen. L – Herm. HR – W, Ernest Castro; N – Brady Bingham.

At Memorial Park in Howards Grove Sunday, the Western Division all-star team scored three runs in the top of the ninth inning to defeat the Northern Division all-stars 5-4.

KC Pinsonault (Brookfield Bulldogs) got the winning rally started with a leadoff walk, followed by a double by Bryan Laabs (Sussex). After Ernest Castro (Bulldogs) was intentionally walked to load the bases with one out, Jay Wojcinski (Brookfield Blue Sox) walked to force home the first run. Scott Carberry’s (Sussex) single scored two runs.

The North scored a run in the seventh inning. Howards Grove’s Matt Schroeder led off with a double and was bunted to third by teammate Chris Daun. Ryan Finnerty (Thiensivlle-Mequon) singled to score Schroeder.

Castro’s solo home run to right field accounted for the West run in the sixth. Merton’s Chris Price started a fifth-inning rally with a leadoff single and scored when Kurt Sarcia’s (Pewaukee) grounder was bobbled.

In the North fourth inning, a pair of Thiensville-Mequon teammates accounted for the scoring. Chris Gallun was hit by a pitch and scored on Brady Bingham’s home run.

The North drew first blood in the first inning as Grafton’s Jordan Clark reached on an error. Singles by Saukville teammates Cole Granrath and Tony Wheaton loaded the bases before Clark scampered home on a passed ball.

Castro collected two hits and scored two runs to lead the West and earn the player of the game award. For the North, Wheaton and Bingham each had two hits.

The North elected co-players of the game in Bingham and starting pitcher Casey Johnson, who tossed three scoreless innings.

- A complete box score for the game is available on the LOL web site at the following URL.


Grafton Express reserve outfielder Mike Pruefer played in his first LOL all-star game, becoming the third generation of Pruefer baseball players to achieve all-star status, following his father Mickey and grandfather Don, inducted into the LOL Hall of Fame in 2002.

2010 LOL All Star Game Lineups

The annual Land O' Lakes all-star games will be played on Sunday July 11 at 130pm. At Veteran's Memorial Park in Delavan, the Southwest Division all-stars will play the East Division all-stars. At Memorial Park in Howards Grove, the West Division all-stars will play the North Division all-stars.

Team lineups are below.

2010 Eastern Division All-Star Team

* indicates starter

Pitchers -Dave Mihlsimmer (Muskego), Cale Ross (Butler), Steve Kargus (Butler), Greg Donovan (New Berlin), Bob Shepard (Waukesha), Chris Dibb (New Berlin)

Catchers -*Matt Soderland (Kenosha Merchants), Mike Gappa (New Berlin)

1st Basemen -*Josh Derouin (Franklin), Chris Teske (Butler), Andy Liss (Muskego)

2nd Basemen -*George Simons (Muskego), Tyler Eickmeyer (Kenosha Merchants)

3rd Basemen -*Deano Mlachnik (New Berlin), Josh Albers (Kenosha Merchants), Nick Blanchet (Muskego), Bill Gorman (Muskego)

Shortstops -*Randy Sobczyk (Butler), Mike Kenseth (New Berlin)

Outfielders -*Derek D'Amico (Waukesha), *Danny Putnam (New Berlin), *Jason Brunelli (New Berlin), Austin James (New Berlin)

Designated Hitter -*Brandon Hall (New Berlin)

Utility Player -Vince DiPlaris (Waukesha)

Coaching Staff - Mike Donovan (New Berlin), Tom Donovan (New Berlin)

2010 Northern Division All-Star Team

* indicates starter
+ elected but unable to appear

Pitchers - *Casey Johnson, Saukville; Joe Herm, Port Washington; Zach Weber, Howards Grove; E.J. Sexton, West Bend Benders; Evan Walsh, Plymouth; +Mitch Huffman, Thiensville-Mequon

Catchers -*Jordan Clark, Grafton; Ryan Finnerty, Thiensville-Mequon

1st Basemen -*Chris Laurishke, Port Washington; Chris Bennin, Plymouth

2nd Basemen -*Brady Bingham, Thiensville-Mequon; Matt Schroeder, Howards Grove

3rd Basemen -*Chris Gallun, Thiensville-Mequon; Nick Heiting, Port Washington

Shortstop -*Dustin Kesner, Grafton; Kyle Kichura, Port Washington

Outfielders -*Joel Zalewski, Saukville; Cole Granrath, Saukville; P.J. Weber, Howards Grove; Justin Gephart, Plymouth; Mike Pruefer, Grafton; Chris Daun, Howards Grove

Designated Hitter -*Tony Wheaton, Saukville; Justin Behm, Port Washington

Utility Player -Joel Seagraves, West Bend Benders

Manager -Justin Behm, Port Washington

Coaches -Joe Glynn, Cedarburg; Dave Dickmann, Saukville

NOTE - Cedarburg chose not to participate in the game.

2010 Southwest Division All-Star Team

* indicates starter

Pitchers -*Todd Naber (East Troy), Jeff Smith (Rome), Tim Goetzler (Dousman), Ryan Hoffman (Burlington), Karl Richter (Burlington), John Pfeiffer (Genessee), Matt Herbert (North Prairie), Anthony Kozelek (Waterford), Nick Hunt (Waterford)

Catchers -*Mike Flood (Rome), Wade Axelson (Waterford)

1st Basemen -*Chris Harmeling (Waterford), Chris Elliott (Genessee)

2nd Basemen - *Chris Sagert (Ixonia), Mike Porcaro (Burlington)

3rd Basemen -*Joel Meier (Genessee), Brian Nuewirth (Mukwonago)

Shortstops -*Adam Brechtl (Waterford), Aaron Dolan (Genessee)

Outfielders -*Jason Morgan (Waterford), *Carson Hoffman (Rome), *Matt Bauer (Genessee), Eric Cutshell (Rome), Jon Capasso (Burlington), Henry Johnson (Delavan)

Designated Hitter -*Evan Bierman (Dousman)

Utility Player -Ryan Semler (Wales), Kevin Biederer (Ixonia), Craig McDermott (Rome)

Manager -Bud Milroy (Burlington)

Coaches -Ryan Hoffman (Burlington,), Shaun Behrend (Ixonia), Henry Johnson (Delavan)

2010 Western Division All-Star Team

* elected as starters.
+ elected to team but unable to appear

Manager -Jeff Lemmermann, Brookfield Blue Sox

Pitchers -Don August, Menomonee Falls - Greg Basthemer, Brookfield Bulldogs - Darrin Leveraus, Sussex - Greg Harder, Pewaukee - Nick Erd, Lannon

Catchers -*Dean Haase, Lannon - Scott Carberry, Sussex

1st Basemen -*Scott Booth, Brookfield Bulldogs - Mike Grabarczyk, Pewaukee

2nd Basemen -*John Sarcia, Pewaukee - Jake Murphy, Hartland

3rd Basemen -*chris Paige, Merton - Bryant Bullock, West Bend Seven Up

Shortstops -*Nick Wichser, Pewaukee - Jason Rutz, Brookfield Bulldogs

Outfielders -*Nick Higgins, Menomonee Falls - *Kurt Sarcia, Pewaukee - *Kris Franzen, Brookfield Bulldogs - Seth Kroenke, Sussex - Bryan Laabs, Sussex - Jay Wojcinski, Brookfield Blue Sox - +Ben Kaebisch, Lannon

Designated Hitter -*Derek Nelson, Oconomowoc - Ernest Castro, Brookfield Bulldogs

Utility Players -Jeff Lemmermann, Brookfield Blue Sox - K.C. Pinsonault, Brookfield Bulldogs