T318 Scout Awards

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Polar Bear Award

Winter camping - Polar Bear


“Polar Bear Award”

The Polar Bear Award requires:

1) At least 24 hours of below freezing temperatures       

2) That each of the scouts share in patrol cooking                  

3) That each scout take part in a serves project on the campground


William Baker, Rick Grenda, Jeremy Gunther, Leo Hasier, William Hornof, Adam Marshall, Drew Nachel, David Petraitis, Anthony Sandoval, Dan Stechmiller, Matthew Stevens,and Nathan White
Peter Barczak, Erik Kowalczyk, Alex Kowalski, Craig Machuga, James McGuire, Ryan McGuire, Tom Witte
Scouts: Scott Cleary, Mark Cygan , Joseph D'Attomo , Zachary Flowers, Michael Kohler, Anthony Krotiak , William Morales, Tyler Murray, Joe Norwell, Andrew Peters, Kyle Radgowski, Austin Rice, Alex Sandoval, Matthew Schumacher, Joshua Slee, Patrick Smith, Nathan Turcich, Benjamin Turcich, Kyle Wiczek

Leaders: Julie Turcich, Roger Sandoval, Kevin Cleary, Richard, FlorwerJames Kohler, John Krotiak, Bill Murray, Tim Murray,Chris Radgowski, Marty Smith, Tom Wiczek


 Scouts: Grant Bailye, Tim Chesna, Ethan Hufnagl, Kyle Lisak, Josh Moyar, Michael Nevills, Michael Perino, John Scavo

Leaders: Larry Desch, Jess Moyar, Mike Nevills


Recruiter Patch




Recruiter patch

2014 - Rohan Shah

2013 - CJ Kanofsky


Interpreter Strips

Interpreter Strips



World Conservation

World Conservation

You can earn this award by earning the following merit badges:

  1. Environmental Science merit badge
  2. Either Soil and Water Conservation OR Fish and Wildlife Management merit badge
  3. Citizenship in the World merit badge
2005 Drew Nachel
  Mike Peters
2006 Jason Fox


50 Miler Award


2013 - James Jaeger, Joseph Jaeger, Patrick Smith, Kyle Wiczek, Ron Jaeger, Tom Wiczek

Religious Emblems Programs

Religious Emblems


Ad Altare Dei



  Jason Fox
2014   Joseph Boyce,Ben Walter, Kyle Wiczek

Duty To God Award




2006 Mike Kenny
  Matt Kulbida
  Drew Nachel
  Mike Peters


Light Is Life



2005 Michael Kenes


Pope Pius XII

  Pope Pius XII


2005 Matthew Fox, Michael Kenny,David Wilsak

Scott Cleary, Eric Franklin, Joseph Jaeger, Joe Norwell, Patrick Smith



BSA MIle Swim

Joseph Jaeger completed the 1-mile swim on July 5, 2013

National Youth Leadership Training

Tyler Murray -  June 20, 2013

Michael Kohler - June 20, 2013

Troop and Leader awards


Calumet Council Scoutmaster Hall of Fame
Jerry Stechmiller

BSA 2014 Silver Beaver Award
Tim Murray

Order of the Arrow
2014 Lodge Service Award
Tim Murray

District Award of Merit
Roger Sandoval